I must say I am impressed with the

Maybe the bosses don't want that for them youth program. If that is them choice, that is them choice. I personally would like to see him involved with the program, but I could see why someone would not hire him to be involved in it.

And him did tief, plain and simple. Lets turn it into him did willing fi sacrifice everything for the game story ....

Gama already running the U20 team. Hire Ruud Gullit for the duration of the tournament, with an option to continue on in some capacity.

Mitty, I'm for Geoffrey Maxwell but it sounds like it's not gonna happen for him. Plus, these many years of preparing teams to play against those on the local level may have caused GM to have lost the tactical edge he had in the early years.
      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Under 17 already qualify and it isn't too late to start fixing some of the bad habbits of these players. Gama fi deal with them.

Some of our games we usually let the ball bonce all two and three times before even attemping to bring it under control.

Yeah I have to find something positive. I have never been a fan of Downswell coaching. I still thik we need a very good technial striker and some drilling.

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
            Gama already running the U20 team. Hire Ruud Gullit for the duration of the tournament, with an option to continue on in some capacity.

Mitty, I'm for Geoffrey Maxwell but it sounds like it's not gonna happen for him. Plus, these many years of preparing teams to play against those on the local level may have caused GM to have lost the tactical edge he had in the early years.
            BABDL !!!

The funny thing is when Maxwell was in trouble and paying for his crime, Burrell was one of them that stepped up for him.

I think if the team got two wingers who knew when to pass the ball and are not brucky boos, their ball possession would improve significantly. Williams and Holness are a strong partnership in the middle and grasp the concept, but once it reaches out to the flanks with Lewis, Lawson and Benbow it an automatic turnover.

Yuh ah joke.. tek out Benbow from yuh argument.. him need to start play from di first whistle..

When him come on is when ball start play pon him side.. gimme 4 ah him..

But he still gave away the ball multiple times when he first game on, then he settled and started to mash them up. The previous game, he plotting plotting and lost it everytime. Before that he was much better.

das why dem need to bring him on earlier..

How about you convince Raheem Sterling fi join the team and run one flank?

You do not need to apologise. Benbow has obvious talent...but he turned the ball over repeatedly - It is simple he damn well he played for the USA!

Even his 2 dribbles that *created scoring chances late in the game when the score was still 0 - 1 his final pass on both occasions caused "broken play" as they went straight to a USA player.

*He could have taken those shots! He had broken into the USA penalty-area.

Di man put him in the same category as Lewis !

Apology demanded !

Stap talk nonsense bout repeatedly.. di man need to play fi 90 minutes.. instead of dis supersub pressha !

Di man put him in the same category as Lewis !

Apology demanded !

Stap talk nonsense bout repeatedly.. di man need to play fi 90 minutes.. instead of dis supersub pressha !
                              That giving away the ball does not in the least say he should not start...not saying he should!

..but if giving away the ball was what would determines who should start then in our next match we would have only #10, #5 and the goalkeeper as starters! ...not even the Capt. would start!

How many times Panama 'give the ball away' gainst Canada ? Nuff !

Tap yuh noise !