Jamaica wins Group C after tie breaker draw!!

• Jamaica wins Group C after tie breaker draw!!

Congrats ReggaeYutes!!

http://www.concacaf.com/page/Under17...297069,00.html

Really happy for them because the JFF invested heavily in these youngsters and I'm sure they learnt alot whilst in Brasil.

Rough on the TT youths....

I am happy but I miust say I expected a little more.

Also expected more

This U17team has so far has not played their best. In the next game against Honduras, they need to be at their best to make it to the semifinals and thus qualify for the U17 World cup. Anything less than qualification will be a major disappointment.

Anyway, good luck to them. They should really be able to easly handle Honduras. Barbados was within a few minutes of a draw with Honduras.

Respect
          Mac

They have been very disappointing thus far. Jamaican football needs some serious work!

You do realise that they were being coached and managed by Jamaicans while in Brazil and only played against Brazilian teams right?

All who nevah guh France but figure seh dem will have a next chance... my sympathies..

it would be rough on one them better t&t than ja, no?

saw the game and we need to improve .. poorly coached team. The skill is there but defensively we rely on athletic ability.. not much organization in terms of second defeder and cover.. We should qualify but not much beyond that unless WD 40 gets serious help. The 11 is good, do too much sometimes.. the left back is nice one for the future.. The #9 good skill... and the captain is good.. Central D nice.. interesting what they would do with a different approach and some fundamentals.

Work in progress.

saw the game and we need to improve .. poorly coached team. The skill is there but defensively we rely on athletic ability.. not much organization in terms of second defeder and cover.. We should qualify but not much beyond that unless WD 40 gets serious help. The 11 is good, do too much sometimes.. the left back is nice one for the future.. The #9 good skill... and the captain is good.. Central D nice.. interesting what they would do with a different approach and some fundamentals.

That is WD defense for you. He should be a Tutor at the Academy but shouldn't be near any team.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                          #11 good technical skills...but tactically poor. ...as to use of the ball, in the game I saw downright awful.

Seems he never heard about TEAM and never realised he was on a TEAM. Played very well for the opposing team.

If there was an F- he would have gotten one.