Heads should roll
The fish farmer moonlighting as an expert in developing proper playing surfaces with the poor string of results?
Ask Mosiah or Gamma what they saw at Catherine Hall on Tuesday and ask CONCACAF why they hurriedly switched today's games to Jarrett park.
Why would this field be torn up so badly after just four games? And why is it that CONCACAF has no problems playing five games back to back at Jarrett Park.
Nuh you sey you go a good school and can think properly? What you call the process again?Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Sickko, Brandon has had decent results at several fields throughout Jamaica. They are not where I would want them, really, but certainly, I think he is quite capable of giving us a satisfactory field for this tournament.
However, when did he start preparing the field? Were adequate resources provided? These are only some of the questions that need to be asked.
Send them on a scholarship to Africa to study Landscaping Technology.
http://www.jkuat.ac.ke/programme.php?id=22"The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
Name the fields please and dont use his as an example; I cant accept that as he is there every day to tinker woith it, but the others he has workd on have all deteriorated badly in a short space of timeSolidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
"The recently-refurbished St. Elizabeth Technical football field came in for high praises from the coaches of both Reno of Westmoreland and Naggo Head of St. Catherine, following their Wray and Nephew Nephew National Premier League match at the venue on Sunday.
"Looking at the field, I think it is a great field up here. We have to look at it and try to upgrade the other fields in Jamaica," said Aaron Lawrence, coach of Reno and former Reggae Boy who travelled the world with the national team.
"Travelling over th e world and looking at some of the fields that I have seen, I would give it a grade five (with one being the highest) and this is on world standard," Lawrence added.
Grade one fields
In Jamaica, Lawrence could not come up with a handful of fields that were in better condition.
"Apart from the National Stadium, Brancourt and Catherine Hall, I do not think there are any better fields. They are all grade one fields (by Jamaican standards).
Naggo Head coach, Harold Thomas, had just one word to describe it and he used it twice.
"Excellent. Excellent," he said"
Wray and Nephew sponsorship? Fool, how long agio was this? This wa smaybe a few months after the work was done, ten what?
Even then the field had a marked incline at the end going towards the small stands and two years ago during western champs, coahes told their sprinters to keep their knees high throuhgout the races to avoid the ridges and sink that were all over the place.
Aditionally which of those coaches interviewed had seen a decent football field for real???Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.