• Taylor signs with Dynamo

Dynamo sign defender Jermaine Taylor

Houston acquires Jamaican international center back in transfer

Houston Dynamo Communications

February 16, 2011

Jamaican international Jermaine Taylor (Wilf Thorne / Houston Dynamo)

The Houston Dynamo have acquired defender Jermaine Taylor from Jamaican club St. George’s, it was announced today. Per team and league policy, terms of the transaction and of Taylor’s contract were not disclosed. Upon receipt of his international transfer certificate and approval of a P-1 visa, Taylor will occupy an international roster slot.

Taylor, 26, has been capped 37 times by Jamaica and helped lead the Reggae Boyz to the 2010 Digicel Caribbean Cup championship, playing alongside current Dynamo midfielder Lovel Palmer. Taylor played all 510 minutes of the tournament – five games, including two overtime games, in nine days – and helped Jamica allow only three goals in the tournament.

“We saw Jermaine at the Digicel Cup and in a friendly against Costa Rica,” Dynamo head coach Dominic Kinnear said. “He’s a good defender, he’s good on the ball, and he’s good in the air. I think he’s a player who can be a good defender in this league.”

More
    Last edited by Karl; February 18, 2011, 10:33 AM.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

congrats to the player and connections

Congrats to Taylor and the crew.

Bwoy.. tings gone bad now... people a congratulate move to Bush League.. !?

Let see now.....the "Bush League" as you termed it:
          a) provides better pay day than the DPL
          b) better training facilities
          c) better playing fields
          d) better competition
          e) better (and more) visibilty for European scouts

Erm...what's there not to congratulate?
          "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

All bush nuh made equal.

what you say? some man a play inna forest and some a play inna Jungle?