RE: JFF’s kit deal near!
<DIV>
</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Jangle, give me a freaking break. Forumites have more than enough opportunities to "do something tangible for once". The RBSC executive has done everything to get people involved and to make a difference, but to date, most of us think that the executive must come up with the ideas, craft them, implement them, fund them, supervise them, and clean up after them.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Well, that's not going to happen. And you can replace us en bloc if you wish, not a damn thing will change because we are a bunch of talkers. Bruce, the very first RBSC dues-paying member,didn't wait on anyone to get involved, but the rest of us make excuses as to why we can't.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Well, go on making excuses. We will sit around and read them as we have been doing for the past 8 years!</DIV>
<DIV>
Jangle (1/22/2007)Good points Shatta.(Clap)(Clap)(tup) Mosiah, Tilla de man a talk to unuh! It is things like this (what de man a talk bout) that kept me returning to the forum. We as ardent fans must be more proactive in effecting change. I want to see the Supporters Club do something tangible for once. Elected leaders of the forum, the man ah talk to unuh!!!! Over the last 2 summers, yuh couldn't go into a department store inna NY without seeing some clothing marked JAMAICA. The ReggaeBoyz brand is big also. Let's not waste it.