RE: FIFA man hails JFF academy
You know I am speaking about the Munro community. You also use that same description...so....????
...but, OK...I'll go with you and say Potsdamor whatever.
Re: Security at Potsdam & GC Foster: I do not see why they cannot both have excellent security. It has to be bought and that bought properly implemented...
MayI also remind you that Boxhill said he would -
1. ...use the present headquarters of the JFF as revenue earner...
and...
2. ...move the JFF administrative staff to the academy to reduce cost to JFF.
...a double saving!
Made sense then...
...makes sense now!
...well what would we do with the present Academy?
Use it as training and teaching facility in conjunction with the Munro grounds/fields. All the Munro football fields should be redeveloped. The few that have survived to today need upgrading.
The "A" field is a disgrace. It is not even half...one-quarter of what it was like whenI was at school in the '60s!
Mosiah (1/21/2007)
Karl, do you think the academy will be at Munro College, the school? It won't! In fact, time we stop saying that the academy is at Munro College, because it ain't. So, we have no idea what kind of security the place will have. In fact, it will be quite easy to put a big chain link fence around the entire site if security is a problem.
But for you to suggest that somehow GC has less security issues than Munro - shame! Yuh cyaan fool anyone. GC Foster is in Spanish Town. Nuff said!
And this talk about the inaccesibility of the "Munro" site. Munro in 2007 is not your Munro of 1967. How long does it take to get to Mandeville, to Black River, to Santa Cruz? How long does it take to get to Spanish Town Hospital from GC, and how many bullets must you duck while getting there? What kinda tournament can you hold at GC where the visitors can feel safe walking out to the community? Or is it an all-inclusive tournament?
Please, Karl. Go ahead and set up your GC Foster Academy. But do, mi a beg yuh, get offa di Munro one case!
Karl (1/21/2007)[
Maybe as Munro is far from the maddening crowd. ...but, it is easier for someone to enter the Munro premises as security is just about non-existent and there is little traffic to pose a high possibility that intruders from a very many entry points will be seen.
But for you to suggest that somehow GC has less security issues than Munro - shame! Yuh cyaan fool anyone. GC Foster is in Spanish Town. Nuff said!
And this talk about the inaccesibility of the "Munro" site. Munro in 2007 is not your Munro of 1967. How long does it take to get to Mandeville, to Black River, to Santa Cruz? How long does it take to get to Spanish Town Hospital from GC, and how many bullets must you duck while getting there? What kinda tournament can you hold at GC where the visitors can feel safe walking out to the community? Or is it an all-inclusive tournament?
Please, Karl. Go ahead and set up your GC Foster Academy. But do, mi a beg yuh, get offa di Munro one case!
...but, OK...I'll go with you and say Potsdamor whatever.
Re: Security at Potsdam & GC Foster: I do not see why they cannot both have excellent security. It has to be bought and that bought properly implemented...
MayI also remind you that Boxhill said he would -
1. ...use the present headquarters of the JFF as revenue earner...
and...
2. ...move the JFF administrative staff to the academy to reduce cost to JFF.
...a double saving!
Made sense then...
...makes sense now!
...well what would we do with the present Academy?
Use it as training and teaching facility in conjunction with the Munro grounds/fields. All the Munro football fields should be redeveloped. The few that have survived to today need upgrading.
The "A" field is a disgrace. It is not even half...one-quarter of what it was like whenI was at school in the '60s!