Schumacher hails J.J pace

• Schumacher hails J.J pace

<H3 class=headline id=headline>Steven Schumacher hails JJ's pace </H3><DIV class=articleBody id=articleBody><P align=center><TABLE class=caption cellSpacing=0 width=140 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD class=captionImage style="TEXT-ALIGN: center"></TD></TR><TR><TD class=captionText><DIV class=innerCaptionText>Steven Schumacher</DIV></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><P align=justify>Steven Schumacher has hailed the pace of Jermaine Johnson after earning City a gutsy point at Tranmere on Friday night.<P align=justify>For the second away game running, the midfielder took full advantage of a Johnson assist to slot home his fifth goal of the season.<P align=justify>City hit back from conceding an early goal from Gareth Taylor to clinch a 1-1 draw against the fifth-placed hosts - a good response to their critics following the shock exit of Dean Windass two days earlier.<P align=justify>Johnson took over up front and ran Tranmere ragged to earn rave reviews from Schumacher.<P align=justify>Talking to the Telegraph &amp; Argus the midfielder said: "JJ's got that much pace it's unbelievable. He's always getting down the sides of defenders and it leaves a massive hole, which allowed me to score. We're going to miss Deano because he's a quality player. But we showed against Port Vale that we can play and win without him.<P align=justify>"We're not a one-man team and if the lads can keep putting performances in and chipping in with goals then hopefully we won't miss him too much.

"Tranmere are a good side and I thought it would be a struggle when they went 1-0 up early on. But we dug in and kept playing our football."<P align=justify>Colin Todd admitted he was slightly miffed that City had not made it back-to-back away wins.<P align=justify>The City boss said: "I might be a bit biased but I'm disappointed we didn't get more than a point. We certainly have the bit between our teeth.<P align=justify>"Tranmere are right up there in the table but I think any neutrals watching will have seen that we are a good side as well. I thought everyone contributed to our performance.<P align=justify>"We got done by an early goal but it never affected us and once again we showed that little bit of sparkle that is required.<P align=justify>"We didn't mention Deano before the game. We don't like losing players but if it's for the benefit of this club to survive then it had to be done by the chairman.<P align=justify>"But if you look at our record without Windass, we'd managed 13 points from seven games before this. We wish him well but we'll just get on with it."</DIV>

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

RE: Schumacher hails J.J pace

Its amazing to me , these boyz who the locals hail as tuff in the head are valued inDiv 1 and 2 but are the butt of jokes on the senior team.

The Ub40 myth continues to be shot to pieces against the arguement of development and enviroment.Our locals continue to walk into european leagues and garner MVP status for clubs and league.

If Shelton tears up the EPL expecta flood of english league teams to set up a feeder system to thier respective clubs.

I say give shelton 2 seasons to find his footing and the rest will be history.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Mo interesting to note they hail him as a Midfielder

Tell Hue imcorner look dark, im caan hold dung MLS and Sweeden Div 2 or is it 4 , how im fe tek the difference place?

Yuh think Bora a guh value pace ?

<DIV class=layout><DIV class=border><SPAN class=headline>Match Report </SPAN></DIV><DIV class=borderBottom><DIV class=sponsorStripTop style="BACKGROUND-IMAGE: url(/javaImages/b0/e1/0,,~2941360,00.gif); WIDTH: 100%; BACKGROUND-REPEAT: repeat-x; BACKGROUND-COLOR: rgb(173,179,188); TEXT-ALIGN: center"></DIV><DIV class=matchCentre><TABLE cellSpacing=0 width="100%"><COLGROUP><COL width="25%"><COL width="25%"><COL width="25%"><COL width="25%"><TBODY><TR class=clubLogoColumnHeader><TD style="TEXT-ALIGN: right" colSpan=2></TD><TD style="TEXT-ALIGN: left" colSpan=2></TD></TR><TR class=columbusColumnHeader><TD style="TEXT-ALIGN: right" colSpan=2>Tranmere 1</TD><TD style="TEXT-ALIGN: left" colSpan=2>Bradford 1</TD></TR></TBODY><TBODY><TR class=matchSummary><TD style="TEXT-ALIGN: left">Date :</TD><TD style="TEXT-ALIGN: left">Fri 19 Jan 2007 </TD><TD style="TEXT-ALIGN: left">Kick Off :</TD><TD style="TEXT-ALIGN: left">19:45 </TD></TR><TR class=matchSummary><TD style="TEXT-ALIGN: left">Venue :</TD><TD style="TEXT-ALIGN: left">Prenton Park </TD><TD style="TEXT-ALIGN: left">Attendance :</TD><TD style="TEXT-ALIGN: left">6567 </TD></TR><TR class=matchSummary><TD style="TEXT-ALIGN: left">Comp :</TD><TD style="TEXT-ALIGN: left">Coca-Cola Football League One </TD><TD style="TEXT-ALIGN: left">Referee :</TD><TD style="TEXT-ALIGN: left">R Booth </TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=4></TD></TR><TR class=matchSummary><TD style="TEXT-ALIGN: left" colSpan=4>Click Here For Detailed Match Stats </TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=4></TD></TR><TR class=matchSummary><TD style="TEXT-ALIGN: left" colSpan=4>Goals :</TD></TR><TR class=matchSummary><TD style="TEXT-ALIGN: right" align=right colSpan=2><TABLE><TBODY><TR><TD style="TEXT-ALIGN: right">Taylor 9 </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD><TD style="TEXT-ALIGN: left" colSpan=2><TABLE><TBODY><TR><TD style="TEXT-ALIGN: left">Schumacher 34 </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></DIV><DIV class=sponsorStripBottom style="BACKGROUND-IMAGE: url(/javaImages/b2/e1/0,,~2941362,00.gif); WIDTH: 100%; BACKGROUND-REPEAT: repeat-x; BACKGROUND-COLOR: rgb(173,179,188); TEXT-ALIGN: center"></DIV></DIV></DIV><DIV class=layout><DIV class=border><SPAN class=headline>Match Report </SPAN></DIV><DIV class=borderBottom><DIV class=sponsorStripTop style="BACKGROUND-IMAGE: url(/javaImages/b0/e1/0,,~2941360,00.gif); WIDTH: 100%; BACKGROUND-REPEAT: repeat-x; BACKGROUND-COLOR: rgb(173,179,188); TEXT-ALIGN: center"></DIV><DIV class=article><DIV class=articleText><P align=justify>City's first night AD - after Deano - was not the Tayl of woe on the Wirral that some had feared.<P align=justify>Gareth Taylor shocked the Bantams with a fortuitous early goal to put Tranmere in front at a blustery Prenton Park.<P align=justify>But local boy Steve Schumacher equalised with a cool finish before half-time and Colin Todd's Windass-less side were well worth their point.<P align=justify>Jermaine Johnson got the nod for the attacking vacancy over namesake Eddie -

Is only the locals complain that JJ tough in the head ?

It look like seh you just start watch JJ.

Him nevah juss reach Hingland so just cut the bull.

If it's pace alone, don't look for him to be on the TEAM. Bora knows where to find Asafa.

Why you think a pace alone JJ bring to the table? How unnu hate so?

There was a piece in the Observer after Bora's first NPL game, Wadadah vs Portmore at Jarrett Park where he told a reporter he liked what he saw, pace on both teams.