Stoke City buy out refs too?

• Stoke City buy out refs too?

How comes no body no get riled up about how Sunderland got robbed by refs on Saturday when they lost to Stoke City.

Stoke's first two goals should never have been given...or maybe you all save your venom for Man United?

it's decided...the venom is saved for united. next question....

So them gang up and send you forward to deliver the news? Not that it is any surprises...the news that is not the bearer was expecting Assassin or X-gas

po mi ... po pickney!

United has benefited greatly from poor refereeing decisions and is bout time tings change.

Ok, Scholes should have been red-carded on Saturday. However, however, a Wolves player, who was already on a yellow card, committed a horrible foul on a United player and the ref saw it and pretended not to see it. Wolves realizing that the player should have got a second yellow, smartly substituted the player quickly knowing that the ref, enduring Fergie's hair dryer treatment from afar, would remember and send the player off on the next foul.

It is amazing that you and many others here only see things one way. I am fair and I believe both payers should have been sent off. In the end, the lenient actions of the ref seem to be balanced. But if Wolves had been playing with a man short long before the end of the match, United might have scored and the match might have been different. And then Scholes might not have needed to be so far forward, necessarily, and may not have committed such a horribly eggregious infraction.

Let me see your balance if it exists.

I would have been riled up had I seen the match..why? how many points did Sunderland have? how did Stoke have... you do the math... sumbaddy have de ref dem inna em back packit mi seh ... LOl

Originally posted by Westman View Post
                Ok, Scholes should have been red-carded on Saturday.
                But he wasn't!!! That's the problem. It happens over and over again when it comes to Manu**.

A Wolves player, who was already on a yellow card, committed a horrible foul on a United player and the ref saw it and pretended not to see it.
                This is a "chalk and cheese" comparison. The interpretation of the foul was subjective whereas Scholes handball was objective. Based on the straight application of the laws, there is no opinion to be rendered on the Scholes infraction, not so for the Wolves infraction.

If Wolves had been playing with a man short long before the end of the match, United might have scored and the match might have been different. And then Scholes might not have needed to be so far forward, necessarily, and may not have committed such a horribly eggregious infraction.
                And if mi did buy a lotto ticket Saturday, mi might have win $20M. Sorry sah, too speculative and hypothetical...what my bredrin Peleten would call "counter factual".

yuh nuh hear seh MIGHT makes right?

There you go being ridiculously one sided again. All you cling to is that I said Scholes should be red carded. You told ignored the part about the Wolves player who should have been sent off.

I have demonstrated that I can be unbiased. You keep demonstrating that you cannot be unbiased.

Come on! What about Newcastle's goal that was disallowed due to a bogus offside call? Do you only see things one way? It seems you guys have such a resentment for Man U that you dont see that all of you often benefit from no calls or bad calls.

The no calls or bad calls oftern even out.

pulling yuh leg....you should know me by now...how much time yuh si mi chide wenger for wingeing too much.....

i will say man u has an attitude that it aint over 'til it's over.....and win some games they have no business winning as a result of that belief.

For all the cussing of Fergie, and I have done my fair share of second guessing him over the years, it is absolutely amazing that he can be at the top of the chart with the squad he has. Talent wise, it is not even in the ball park with the great teams he has won with over many years. He obviously has them believing they can always win. Chelsea on the other hand, clearly has the best assortment of talent in the EPL. Ancelotti obviously cannot get them to believe they are winners.

Like dem seh a yard, belief kill and belief cure.

pulling yuh leg....you should know me by now...how much time yuh si mi chide wenger for wingeing too much.....

i will say man u has an attitude that it aint over 'til it's over.....and win some games they have no business winning as a result of that belief.

BOOM!!!!! Another closet door just got kicked down! Welcome Sir Gamma, welcome into the light. Assasin slide down de pon the Empire fan bench and gi Missah Barristah a seat next to yuh. Gamma yuh feel lighter now eeh? The pressure come off yuh shouldas. Don't worry bout Karl, Twan and the other Baby Gummers fanatics. The Empire is with you, big up yuh chess.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

There you go being ridiculously one sided again. All you cling to is that I said Scholes should be red carded. You told ignored the part about the Wolves player who should have been sent off.

I have demonstrated that I can be unbiased. You keep demonstrating that you cannot be unbiased.
                              Westman - the comparison you are making between Scholes and the Wolves defender is a comparison of an arguably inconspicuous infraction by the Wovles player to a blatant infraction by Scholes. In other words, there is ZERO argument that Scholes committed an infraction whereas one can debate whether the Wolves player committed an infraction or not.

Now if the Wolves youth had committed an infraction as blatant as Scholes, (handled the ball, or thump a player down) then the comparison would foot, but that is just not the case which is why I am saying it is a "chalk and cheese" comparison.

Sorry...but that is not unbiased, just true. Come wid a next example.

Now, where i will give you credit is that you correctly realize that yes, ina fi mi court, Manu** is guilty until proven innocent which is -- in and of itself -- as likely as it is for hell to freeze over. That part is true...mi nah go lie.