To be the CHAMPION, you have to beat the CHAMPION...

• To be the CHAMPION, you have to beat the CHAMPION...

I don't see the need for clamor with the repositioning of teams.

Barbados and Haiti are not pushovers for T&T. (Recall the haiti v. Jamaica score).

Jamaica will be playing at home...........

To me thisshould be seen as an opportunity for Jamaica to prove that they areTRUE CHAMPIONS.

CHAMPION: a person (or team) who have defeated or surpassed ALL rivals in a competition...esp. in sports. (The Oxford College Dictionary).

<U>LastWord:</U>I wonder what the response would have been if Cap'n Burrell had used his influence to give Jamaica a slight advantage .......

Look. Let the games begin!!!!

RE: To be the CHAMPION, you have to beat the CHAMPION...

the problem is you don't change the rule in the middle of the game.

HL it is not acceptable. It is not about playing the best in my view but any tourment that is changed in the middle of it is poorly organized and run.

<DIV>Did you expect anything less from HL? If that is his mantra, then why not give T&amp;T that group?</DIV><DIV>
      I would love to hear when Burrell has ever used his influence to give us a break. Even if he did, would it be right? </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Hypocrites, nothing but hypocrites! Not even the USA is so blatant with their thievery.</DIV>

Jamaica will be playing what @ home HL ???

You missed it boss , the plan is to give T&amp;T a route into the W/Cup .

We had no danger because we have no equal and that's a fact so what do they do?? Change the parameters to allow this to be done .

Jamaica hosting a leg of the W/cup qualifiers aside we are the best team in the region so what we get penalised for that ? We famous on here for not paying attention to the qualifying and youth tourneys . Well do so now and learn the politics and what we have to go up against ..

CFU is not for Jamaica , they might have an office here but we get no benefits .

Mosiah (8/21/2006)<DIV>Did you expect anything less from HL? If that is his mantra, then why not give T&amp;T that group?</DIV><DIV>
          I would love to hear when Burrell has ever used his influence to give us a break. Even if he did, would it be right? </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Hypocrites, nothing but hypocrites! Not even the USA is so blatant with their thievery.</DIV>
          Ahh. Lets blame Burrel again.
          President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

<DIV>Where is Burrell when you need him?Him nuh have big position in the CFU? Since HL says he would do something for us, where is he? And why can't Boxhill, in his lame duck years just do what he knows he is to do?!?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>It's not so much about whether our route was made harder or T&amp;T's easier. It's about principle and adherence to law and order, to rules and regulations. </DIV>

<DIV>Don't be stupid. HL claims he will do something for us. Read and undastan!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>But since you went there, yes, I will blame Burrell. He has a big position in CFU. Did he agree to this fiasco? What do you think, RF? Should he say anything about it? </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>I have already said that Boxhill should stop being a wimp about it, but that does not excuse anyone else's lethargy.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Don't be silly!!!</DIV>

But Mo nuh you say Burrell fi Shut up and Leave Boxer alone?

You can't have it both ways.

If him say something him bad and if him don't a same thing.

HL duh bettah dan dat breddrin, weh Warner duh no right. How him fi change rule innadi miggle ah di tournament. An to mek matters wusah, him ah gi fi him team di advantage. Man fi learn fi call di spadeah spade an nuh call it no shovel.

you got the ting mi email yu?

yeah, some a dem dark dough. Ongle one a dem right.

used to be the case in boxing...not really true anymore. necastle beat chesea last season....

anyway...tek the rest of your post on board....the be among the best you have to be beat the best!

You are not a box thinker Gamma(ray)....

Can't say that about the rest who are up in arms about the unfortunate change.

If Jamaica is the defending champs..then theyshould have no problem in taking on all commers.

I don't think Mexico and the USA would belly ache about changes. They take on all commers.

Maybe Jamaica is not as good as we think, thus forumits are shaking in their socks. Yes?

No FF. You miss it. It done gone bad already, therefore .....

Is whey yuh get dat fram?

Yuh figure out how third world Yard beat Canada yet?

Look, the appointment of CB to be the interim coach proves we are narrow minded.., why not give another local coach the chance. Wendell appointment came as a surprise, there were many ahead of him..

Blessed