To be the CHAMPION, you have to beat the CHAMPION...

RE: To be the CHAMPION, you have to beat the CHAMPION...

have to admit that yuh haff a point, although T&T seem to

be setting a pattern these. Champs (warriors)don't cry, yuh juss tek it to dem like a rude boy. If I eva see Brasil a bawl bout dem group dats di day mi lose respek fi dem (like how mi haff dinho a way right now). Mi nuh back fram nutten so di Rboyz fi go out deh an hangle dem bizniz. Mi remeber when di u20 go up to Canada and handle canda fi qualify. Now wi cry ah moan like some ..... cho wha mi know .

Lawd Gad ... unuh head tuff eeh? Nobody is upset because we're to play Canada, ITS HOW THE FORMAT WAS CHANGED IN THE MIDDLE OF THE COMPETITION. Wha suh hard inna dat fi understand?

Then again ...

Jawge, yuh get the pickcha.

One characteristic of a good team is that they rise to all challenges.

(Maybe deep down some forumites know that the U-17 are not that good).

To be not so good yuh hafi beat de Champions?

Blessed

easy yuhself di point is dis: when yuh is champ yuh nuh complain is juss whosoever will may come. Mek dem change format all dem yaad, yuh ah defen yuh title. Yuh seriously waan sday yuh champ when yuh only play Haiti an Barbados? No yuh waan defeat Mexico and top the group (juss as how di Prof did going in the hex) Mek dem do ah RFK97 den wi say yes ting ah gwaan. Yuh cyaan claim chapionship wid Mexico and US untested. Is Colombia claimg champion of S.America by beating bolivia and venezuela whilst Brazil and Arg. in a different group. See if yuh undastan.

Well dem beat Canada ... the fact still remain that the format of the league was changed, which was unfair to our players that faced Canada without any practise.

Is not everybody can keep it real.

Read this:

<SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 13.5pt; COLOR: #cc0000; FONT-FAMILY: Arial">Step out from this space, move into a new place! </SPAN>
                <SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 7.5pt; FONT-FAMILY: Arial">published: Wednesday | April 12, 2006</SPAN>

<SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: Arial"><?xml:namespace prefix = v ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:vml" /><v:shapetype id=_x0000_t75 stroked="f" filled="f" path="m@4@5l@4@11@9@11@9@5xe" oreferrelative="t" o:spt="75" coordsize="21600,21600"><v:stroke joinstyle="miter"></v:stroke><v:formulas><v:f eqn="if lineDrawn pixelLineWidth 0"></v:f><v:f eqn="sum @0 1 0"></v:f><v:f eqn="sum 0 0 @1"></v:f><v:f eqn="prod @2 1 2"></v:f><v:f eqn="prod @3 21600 pixelWidth"></v:f><v:f eqn="prod @3 21600 pixelHeight"></v:f><v:f eqn="sum @0 0 1"></v:f><v:f eqn="prod @6 1 2"></v:f><v:f eqn="prod @7 21600 pixelWidth"></v:f><v:f eqn="sum @8 21600 0"></v:f><v:f eqn="prod @7 21600 pixelHeight"></v:f><v:f eqn="sum @10 21600 0"></v:f></v:formulas><vath o:connecttype="rect" gradientshapeok="t" o:extrusionok="f"></vath><?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-comfficeffice" /><o:lock aspectratio="t" v:ext="edit"></o:lock></v:shapetype><v:shape id=_x0000_i1025 style="WIDTH: 102pt; HEIGHT: 48.75pt" alt="" type="#_x0000_t75"><v:imagedata o:href="http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/20060412/health/Images/WendelAbel.JPG" src="file:///C:\DOCUME~1\Master\LOCALS~1\Temp\msohtml1\01\clip_ image001.jpg"></v:imagedata></v:shape>
                </SPAN><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 7.5pt; FONT-FAMILY: Arial">Wendel Abel</SPAN><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: Arial"> <o></o></SPAN>

<SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: Arial">AS A child we played a game called stuck in the mud. When you are stuck in the mud, you can't move forward or backward. What is your life experience? Are you stuck in the mud of life? I invite you to step out from this space in which you find yourself and to move into a new place!</SPAN><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: Arial"> <o></o></SPAN>

<SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: Arial">CHANGE YOUR LABEL</SPAN><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: Arial"> <o></o></SPAN>

<SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: Arial">The story is told of a woman with disability who was not making any progress in life. She went to see a counsellor who pointed out to her that she needed to stop wearing long, awkward-looking dresses to hide her disabled leg. The lady decided to change her label. She started to wear shorter dresses. People started to perceive her as being courageous, despite the fact that she had a deformed leg. She started to make more friends and eventually met a man who admired her for courage and grace. <o></o></SPAN>

<SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: Arial">What is your label? Labels are the way we portray ourselves. How do you portray yourself? Do you portray yourself as a victim or a survivor? Do you see yourself as a sufferer? Do you see yourself as helpless? Are you finding yourself in an abusive relationship and incapable of stepping out? Do you see yourself as a poor thing? Maybe you need to change these labels and step out of that place! <o></o></SPAN>

<SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: Arial">STOP THE PITY PARTY</SPAN><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: Arial"> <o></o></SPAN>

<SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: Arial">[b]Many persons enjoy throwing a pity party. They are always complaining and whining. They live every day for the rainy days, and are never able to enjoy the sunny days in their lives. People do not want to hear all that is bad and sad in your life. Take action today and stop the compl

but wi won't be legit if we don't pass di likes of Mexico and the US. Why yuh tink wi did post a win in France? Wi earn wi spot we showed that we bolng. Nothing was given to us. Yuh know di joy of working hard then getting yuh reward? Truss mi the Prof. showed up this region big time and was evident this past WC. If have our tings together it can be done.

Yuh nuh hear say is football alone must be posted here? Furthermore, wha dat affi duh wid this thread?

and you speak of understanding. You are only proving my point about us jakan thinking that kicking ball alone is football. aaah some time mi juss tink wi way in over our heads in di football bizniz fi real iyah.

you nuh see when yuh getting screwed .. thats it.

<DIV>I wonder if Jamaica can apply for membership in the South American federation. Mi tiyad a Mexico, USA and dem people now. Bring on Argentina, Paraguay, Chile, Colombia and Ecuador. </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>YES! </DIV>

Mosiah (8/21/2006)<DIV>I wonder if Jamaica can apply for membership in the South American federation. Mi tiyad a Mexico, USA and dem people now. Bring on Argentina, Paraguay, Chile, Colombia and Ecuador. </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>YES! </DIV>
                            I was sitting here thinking the RBSC may just get what it has been calling for for years - frequent interaction withtop world teams at all age group levels.

As I have always believed and have always said - we have the talent., so with frequent interaction with top opponents our coaches and our players will fast forward to TOP OF THE WORLD!

Jack may be doing us a good turn, even if as some believe his intentions are not honourable. It certainly would not be the first time...and, it would not be the last, that good occurs inadvertently.

Ride on DavidHunt! Rider on U-17 team!

FORWARD!

heheheheee Lazie your'e shocked that Jamaica beat Canada aren't you?

It's a lesson in the heights at which people set their standards......

I was aware of the score before Jawge came with his foolishness.