• Sunday Feb 6

Clash of the Hispanohablantes:

In the Blue Corner ...Fernaaandoooo Torrrreessss and
    In the Red corner...Luuiissss Suuaarrreezzzzz

Should be interesting, eh Tilla?

I like what I see from the real Reds! IF Torres plays and Ancelotti would be cracked not to play him, your new kid on the block will be getting plenty attention from his ex-teammates.

Torres might be on the bench...wutliss bwoy..leff a sure starting job to sit on the bench,talk about ambition

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Jus' licking my chops.

I still think Chelsea paid too much money for Torres still. Let us hope he does not turn out t be another Shevchenko.

Sunday is my Super Bowl!
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I think this encounter will be a watershed moment for both teams; a genuine test for the real Reds to test whether the three game winning "streak" is for real, and for Chelsea, a must win if they are to stay in touch with the poop squad.

Definitely will have the chips and beer ready for this one. I think the momentum has been gaining with Liverpool and the playes are certainly showing some confidence and ball artistry which was absent up til recently. Your team on the other hand has shown no consistency and I just don't see Torres (inconsistent himself) all of a sudden becoming the talisman you guys need.

I expect a very entertaining match any way you slice it. Good luck to you, you will need it

I think this encounter will be a watershed moment for both teams; a genuine test for the real Reds to test whether the three game winning "streak" is for real, and for Chelsea, a must win if they are to stay in touch with the poop squad.

Definitely will have the chips and beer ready for this one. I think the momentum has been gaining with Liverpool and the playes are certainly showing some confidence and ball artistry which was absent up til recently. Your team on the other hand has shown no consistency and I just don't see Torres (inconsistent himself) all of a sudden becoming the talisman you guys need.

I expect a very entertaining match any way you slice it. Good luck to you, you will need it
          Liverpool would be hard pressed to win this game unless we have a little bit of luck. I suspect however, that there will be drama and that Kenny will be ready.

that's it....set the bar low .....

Classic......
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Paul your pessimisim drives me crazy for a liverpool man , have you ever said we deserved to win , is it all luck...i mean 2005 c.l win wi lucky, finishing 2nd to man you wi lucky , when wi beat chelsea sun wi lucky.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

erm..what about the money part plus the fact that he is on a team that is not in relegation trouble?

Big and serious still him mek some statements that were uncalled for at the press conference, he should have shown more respect for Liverpool and just kept his yap shut.

Sunday is also everybody else's SuperBowl too...
                    WRT the American version, I am not even sure who will be playing in it. That is not entriely true. I came across it a night or so ago while browsing through the Yahoo site. It is Packers and Pittsburg I think.

Yes, Chelsea/Liverpool is what I am looking forward to on Sunday!

Hey stop calling Arsenal names...

Huh?

"Arsenal" adjective or "Arsenal" noun??

You not happy playin' in League 1? You are pushing for a lifetime ban!!

Paul your pessimisim drives me crazy for a liverpool man , have you ever said we deserved to win , is it all luck...i mean 2005 c.l win wi lucky, finishing 2nd to man you wi lucky , when wi beat chelsea sun wi lucky.
                            X - it's not pessimism. I look at these games dispassionately. My support for the team is unwavering as it has been for almost 40 years...before half of dem man on ya did know difference between cat an' mouse.

The reason I say it will be difficult is primarily because we are still suffering at the back. Our back 4 - the strongest in the league under Rafa - has become far too fragile. Take that with Chelski's attacking options and we are at a disadvantage.

Facts: Johnson is NOT a left back, Skrtel: NOT in his best form SOTIRIOS: Not a good match up against any of: Anelka/Torres/Drogba...and Kelly: inexperienced. It doesn't line up well for us, but as I said, I trust Kenny to be ready.

the truth may be an offense, but is not a sin! why is it that short people love to be so dictatorial?