• RBZ on the move

More Reggae Boyz to join overseas teams

RJR Sports understands that St. George’s Sports Club and national defender Jermaine Taylor could soon be plying his trade in the United States Major League Soccer (MLS).

Ssources say Taylor is set to ink a permanent deal with MLS outfit the Houston Dynamo, where another Reggae Boy, Lovel Palmer, currently plays.

Taylor has made 37 international appearances and was a part of Jamaica's team which won the recent Digicel Caribbean Cup in Martinique.

Another Jamaican, Steven Morrissey, 24, of Portmore United, arrived in Houston on Monday for a two week trial stint with the Dynamo.

Meanwhile, Romeo Parkes, another St. Georges Sports Club player, is set to go on trial with a team in Europe within the next two weeks.

Parkes' representatives at the TSA Sports Agency told RJR Sports Parkes is awaiting visas to France and Serbian to make the trip possible.

"In his case, he had to get three visas. He has to get a US visa because he’s going to be in transit in the US and he also has to get a French visa and a Serbian visa. He has gotten the US visa already and we don’t foresee problems for him getting the Serbian visa then the French visa. We’re looking at getting all this done in the next 10 days," said Karl Wallace, Business Development Manager at the TSA Sports Agency.

gw'aan karl...yuh luge!!! is you dat, right?

Yeah big up Karl. Assassin I see your team, St Georges a gwaan wid tings too.

A who name Karl Wallace?

A Brown man or blackman? Seem like we have fi make him a honorary Portlander .

Big up to the St.Georges crew because a nuff work they put in.

Gamma big up yuh big breddah yes. So dats why me nuh see yuh a post so often of late. Gwaan do yuh tings.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

jangle....THY BAXIDE!!!!

Big tings TSA, big up unnuh self

LOL, nuff respek to Karl still. TSA ah werk an pon di move.

Mi haff support when man mek initiative still.

outbursts like that bear a stark resemblance to one of Shady Pines
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

A who name Karl Wallace?

A Brown man or blackman? Seem like we have fi make him a honorary Portlander .

Big up to the St.Georges crew because a nuff work they put in.

Is my fren, he's welcomed in Portland any time

Well...I got a call!

Big up and nuff respect to the TSA crew!

Sass, is full time the St Georges FC top brass petition the philanthropistic sensibilities of one Michael Lee-Chin to come on board. MLC is a fellow Portlander and Titchfield Old Boy, so it would not be a bad idea to approach him. St. Georges FC could use some infusion of mega-dollars to help push the club into professionalism.
                        "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
                          Big up and nuff respect to the TSA crew!

Sass, is full time the St Georges FC top brass petition the philanthropistic sensibilities of one Michael Lee-Chin to come on board. MLC is a fellow Portlander and Titchfield Old Boy, so it would not be a bad idea to approach him. St. Georges FC could use some infusion of mega-dollars to help push the club into professionalism.

MLC BRUK right yah now! Yuh nuh see all Trident Hotel caan finish, it is now the new "folly" of Port Antonio!

I did a little thing for them. I put was trying to work on a little venture for them but I haven't heard from my brethrens in a while. they must be concerned about keeping them up in the DPL more than anything. Based on what I see they have done a good job but they have to strive for the next level.

Selling these players may do a lot for the club as others see they can progress and hopefully TSA can bless them with a little something

Will talk to my contacts at the club again and also suggest it sometime soon.

MLC Bruk??? Nahhhh Sah! What might be "bruk" in his estimation would still be millions to us. He might've fallen somewhat to a lower rung on the Forbe's list but......

Business ventures owned or operated by Michael Lee Chin
                              • Sauce Cable Company
                              • Affordable Enterprise Ltd.
                              • Cabana Cable Ltd.
                              • Dynamic Corp, a company in the making Eastern Cable Network Ltd.
                              • Home Commercial Satellite Ltd.
                              • Universal Cable Network Ltd.
                              "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011