X must be popping a few Prozacs now

• X must be popping a few Prozacs now

What with the news that Torres is now a Blue and it was done for under £50 million (they took £45 mil). I can remember the craziness he was talking about £80 and £160 million. I knew he was smoking something then, but did not want to tell him.

I still cannot believe Liverpool blew £35 million for Carrol! I think that is about a waste of approximately £20 million. I also think Chelsea overpaid, but then, Torres is a damn good striker.

Anyway, as they say, is money mek di filly gellup!
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Liverpool fans do not take this too easily aat all.

Image 1 of 2
    Hot topic: Fernando Torres's transfer to Chelsea led to Liverpool supporters burning the Spaniard's No 9 jersey outside Melwood, the Merseysiders' training ground Photo: EPA/PA
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

We will deal with Torres in one week.It was 50 million get that straight.
      Last edited by Sir X; January 31, 2011, 07:00 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Two things that made me laugh convulsivelyTilla.

*X being on Prozac...(which I am sure he needs some sedative to deal with this bad news)

* ....filly goes gellup!!!
        Last edited by HL; January 31, 2011, 07:20 PM.

Rationalise it after counseling from Paul & King Kelly im waan walk alone...Bun im out .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

the Spanish revolt has come to an end.

Champions Chelsea report £70.9m loss

Chelsea has its eye on being debt free
              Continue reading the main story
              Business of Sport

Eden Park life
              Mallya on sport
              Lotus positioned for racing row
              Glens spared the axe
              Chelsea has reported a £70.9m loss in the year to June 2010 - despite winning the Premier League and FA Cup.

The west London club said turnover was up 1.2% to £205.8m and that a reduced squad value was behind the loss.

From 2012/13, clubs will be banned from European competitions if they go into debt on football-related business.

Chelsea chief executive Ron Gourlay said the club was in "a strong position" to meet the rules, known as Uefa's financial fair play initiatives.

The move to allow clubs only to spend what they earn is designed to make it harder for clubs like Chelsea and Manchester City who rely on their owners to pay players' wages and bring in new talent.

Russian billionaire Roman Abramovich has bankrolled Chelsea since he bought it in 2003.

'Right direction'
              The club's overall loss was greater than the £44.4m seen the previous season but some way short of the record £140m loss announced by Chelsea in 2004/2005.

The club's operating loss - the amount by which costs such as player transfers and wages exceeded revenues - reduced from £72.3m to £68.6m.

"The reduction in operating losses and increased sales in 2009-10 shows that we are moving in the right direction, especially when viewed against the difficult macroeconomic environment," Mr Gourlay said.

The club looked set to stretch its finances further on Monday, as it prepared to break the British transfer record to buy Liverpool striker Fernando Torres for up to £50m.

Easy X. You dun know that this thing is about Bizniz FIRST.

Us fans are just suckers.

A have a feeling that Torres with find a higher gear with Chelsea

Torres ave a serious problem that will limit his growth......attitude.

Gets frustrated too bloody easily,wait till we buck im and skertel itch up inna im cl$%T.

hahahaaa

Take another of the mauve tablet X...use lots of water now!

Nuh badda watch dat!

Rationalise it after counseling from Paul & King Kelly im waan walk alone...Bun im out .

But wait, nuh yessiday yuh when a rate him up? Wha, him nuh good again?

burning an away jersey doesn't count. and look, they are all smiling. joke ting!

Dis whole thread have me a DWL. Xcuse Torres seh him waan win a trophy before him suppen caan stand up!!! Him a leave Loserfool fi long seed Gerrard...............lol!!!!!
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

only good in a liverpool jersey , right now torres guh tek up kryptonite ,,chelsea jersey,tun wutliss overnight....carroll a carry it now only 22 , a steal for 35 mill.