Where is Freddy

• Where is Freddy

Remember Freddy Adu? Of course you do. There was a time that he was a teen sensation thought likely to be fetching a fee of £30m one deadline day. It didn't quite work out like that, though, did it? Now 21, he has just been loaned out by Benfica to Turkish club Rizespor until the end of the season, following a series of spectacularly unsuccessful similar moves.

He tried out recently with the German 2nd division team that signed Buddle. After a week's trial, they insisted the wanted to extend his trial period some more. Obviously Freddy did not show them what they wanted to see or Benfica is playing hard ball so a deal cannot go through.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Word is he may be signing for Liverpool. Have money, will spend.

Sure you nuh name Donald Oliver from CVM TV? Last night we weer at Jarrett Park and he asked me the same question

Him shouldah did guh ah Europe fi develop, but him pledge di allegiance; an tink seh him owe dem football kah ah dat. Dem eben disrespect di yout right here. What ah ting, puss an dawg hah di said God but not di same luck, such as life.

nevery forget "ebry dog hab him day but ebry puss gat him 4 a'clack" freddy's 4 a'clack came early!

my grandfather had a word for people like you: "comeediat" LOL

Freddy to Turkish 2nd Division

Freddy to Turkish 2nd Division.

Freddy Adu to join Turkish side Caykur Rizespor on loan - report
                By Zac Lee Rigg
                31 Jan 2011 11:29:00

Freddy Adu is set to join Turkish second division club Caykur Rizespor in what will be his fourth loan deal away from Benfica, according to the AP.

The 21-year-old has struggled to find a club while wriggling free of his loan with FC Aris in Greece, training with Danish side Randers and 2.Bundesliga outfit FC Ingolstadt.

The American playmaker has two goals in 15 international caps, but has largely failed to capitalise on his potential since leaving MLS in 2007. While owned by Benfica, Adu has jumped around to Monaco (France), Beleneses (Portugal), and Aris.

Rizespor sit third in the Turkish second division, two points off the top.

Him fi play inna d Super League outya.

it look suh fi real