• Yuh know what would be really cool in Jamaica

A Football Academy !

A place where youngsters with talent can be developed in a World Class environment..

Who could I talk to about this idea ?

We don't need an academy we have high schools and Manning Cup...

I thought Burrell started that process 4 years after WC 98 ? oh yes i keep forgetting it was just a thought.

Things the JFF can do to innovate football. Have an end of season tournament , involving the national U18, U20, U23 , play against the NPL champions .

A 4 team annual tournament , on the north coast , or whereever invite scouts.That move along would go a far way in developing our football to be youth directed.

Cost so much less than a bloody never ending building academy.The thing might grow where the USA ,Mex and Brazil might send teams their youth teams . Get sponsors ESPN/Butch, Lee Chin etc.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

to think outside the box.. yuh need a box fuss...

dem deh logics coulda help nuff man.. like all Michael Manley..

A t &f guy came up with an innovative idea to train jamaican athlethes at home to be olympic champions and the world said he was crazy.

AAhh its under our nose, but all wi can hear from the jff is wi bruk, innovative ideas requires belief and balls.The two bs.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

funding is the main issue .... to staff it, build proper fields, housing etc. must have funds to sustain it for at least 3 years, probably 5.... before expecting any kind of return.

mi not really a fan of the model where the students pay...but rather...you identify talent and hone it. i suppose that fees could subsidise it but...

Funding ?

Heh, heh.

Ah bwoy....

yeah, funding..heh heh! what?

yuh can lead a horse to water...

Maudib, what happened to the Football Academy which was sponsored by Real Madrid and said to be managed by Lawrence?
                    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011