• Horace Reid Bringle

Reid blasts Trelawny, St James FAs
    Adrian Frater, News Editor

JFF General Secretary Horace Reid.
    Western Bureau:
    Jamaica [COLOR=blue !important][COLOR=blue !important]Football[/COLOR][/COLOR] Federation(JFF) General Secretary Horace Reid is hopping mad with the deemed tardiness of football administrators in Trelawny and [COLOR=blue !important][COLOR=blue !important]St [COLOR=blue !important]James[/COLOR][/COLOR][/COLOR] and does not believe they are putting their full weight behind preparations for next month's CONCACAF Under-17 [COLOR=blue !important][COLOR=blue !important]tournament[/COLOR][/COLOR].
    "I am deeply disappointed with both the St James and Trelawny FAs because I am not feeling the weight of either of them," Reid said yesterday.
    "Only a few persons are doing the work and that is intolerable ... that is totally unacceptable and I want to make that public."
    Reid, who has been mandated by JFF boss captain Horace Burrell to be on the ground in the west to work alongside the Local Organising Committee (LOC), led by Montego Bay mayor, Councillor Charles Sinclair, said it appears that some of the administrators are more interested in profiling.
    "Some people seem more interested in coming to JFF games and profiling rather than doing what the affiliates have elected them for," said Reid.
    "I am unhappy with this situation and I am not going to sit back and do nothing about it."
    Reid yesterday instructed Bruce Gaynor, the third vice-president of the JFF and general secretary of the St James FA to convene a meeting with both boards as early as possible.
    "I want to meet them and I basically want to read the riot act to them," he said. "If these people are not serious about working for the betterment of our football they don't belong in the [COLOR=blue !important][COLOR=blue !important]sport[/COLOR][/COLOR] ... this is not about profiling it is about doing what is required to help build our football." When officials were contacted about the sentiments expressed by Reid, nobody was willing to respond on the record, arguing that the comments were not made to their face.

Well there are no specifics here?
    Exactly what is not being done?

better question, are the execs who said that he never said anything to their faces, satisfied with the preparations? and even if they are, is there any doubt about how reid really feels?

hope dem nuh mek mi waste mi time, yuh nuh!!!!

Well Horace told me the specifics of what he was upset about maybe he did not tell this Daily Misleader