• Barcelona is the European club with the shortest players

So says a recent study.

Hopefully this puts to rest this notion that tall people make better footballers.

did you get that that demographic study of footballers in europe?

So none a dem could mek CB team , whey CB get dat from was it Big Sam from his time at the Bolton academy.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

why, yes I did!

yessssssss !! I always knew it !!

Shortest players, but have the biggest wallets apart from Man City

hmmm, interesting, ironic even that of all people you found this study...care to share the source of this new revelation boss?

how so? them nuh say Peter Crouch too tall.

It is information that only hi-level football agents are privy to. (Hmmm, why do I feel I just gave some smart-alecks an opening?)

well you can look at the team and see that its not a physically big team... same for arsenal small team. Anyway the bigger issue is not the size of the team but how you play. If your philosophy is to retain the ball size is not a factor... Teams who are built to win the ball back then to believe size is important. Dont be fooled Barcelona has size where it mattes most in the Central Defenders. Arsenal is struggling with that... but again football playing teams will choose footballer over size.. Although a bredin a mind once said.. I will choose a good big player over a good small playr.