Wenger voted World Coach of the Decade

• Wenger voted World Coach of the Decade

Arsène Wenger has been named World Coach of the Decade.

The Arsenal manager edged out Sir Alex Ferguson and Jose Mourinho to take the award handed out by the International Federation of Football History & Statistics.

The organisation conducts an annual Coach of the Year vote. Results from the last 10 polls were aggregated to find an overall winner. Wenger ended up with 156 points, Ferguson 148 and Mourinho 135.

The Frenchman will receive a certificate and golden trophy at the World Football Gala later this year.

come een warlord!!!! ...... a decade is how long? 6 months?

He's my coach, but I've been questioning his wisdom recently. Not sure I would have given him this award. Has he won the Champions league?
      Mourinho, as much as I despise him, seemingly has won bigger trophies>

A sorry dem feel sorry fi im, man nuh win a ting since......??? remind mi again.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

bad mind a go kill dem.

Respect is due to Wenger, but what is the justification of voting for Wenger over Fergie? The only trophy Fergie nuh win are the ones him nuh compete for .....

If Jose had mistakenly won it wouldn't be that bad ... affi agree wid Dunny ... a bad mind thing.

A sorry dem feel sorry fi im, man nuh win a ting since......??? remind mi again.
              YUH of all person shouldnt chat bout "nuh win a ting since......??? remind mi again".....when yuh live inna glass house dont throw stones...

aggregate dem say

Who says he hasn't won anything in five years? something for the mantlepiece. Felicitations Arsene! Que les autres aillent se faire foutre...
                  Last edited by Peter R; January 12, 2011, 01:36 AM.

without a doubt, mourinho has been the bigger, better coach!

A Liverpool coach has won the CL. So there!

better yuh talk greek cause ah feel is bay nonsense yuh a chat!

"skáse, prin sproxiá éna piroúni káto apó to laimó sas" cho!

now wi talking!

parthenon to you too!

"Part_the_nun" that's sounds like blasphemy! LOL