Record week

• Record week

Last few days have been good to the Reggae Boyz program.

Five moving on to Europe ie:Three Portmore players, Stewart, Morrison and Wolfe, who will go to Belgium; Bigga Thompson signing in Norway And Omar Daleyat Bradford.

Two who were already in Europe making million dollar moves ie: Luton Shelton to the Premiership and Khari snapped up by Sweden's biggest club AIK Stockholm.

Now it's just for Bradford to release their grip on JJ and mek the man go eat a food in a higher league.

The two players who got drafted in the MLS must be congratulated too.

Hell the only thing we haven't mailed abroad recently is a keeper.

With clubs in Jamaica no longerholding outfor Bibi-style million pound transfers to "Mother" England and discovering the smaller leagues around Europe I think we will no longer see as many of our national youth players headed to college in the USA in the future.
    SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

RE: Record week

Feel good fi true. I have been on this natural high since yessiday and keep wondering why. Glad for our players fi true. Hopefully Derby can up the money on Johnson before the end of the month when the transfer window will close, so JJ can have a chance at Premiership ball. Full time now he gets back there.

BTW Siay, why is it that no one is knocking down Bradford's door for the big goalkeeper Ricketts? Is it that they do not think he can cut it at Championship or EPL levels? Would be happy fi him too if he were to get a chance to move up.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I hope what Audley Boyd said about Jamaican clubs not benefitting financially from these transfers is not true. Because all they need to do is send these players on loan for a season then let the players play them into a strong bargaining position. Harbor View did that with Luton and must have had HIF by the cojones after Luton started scoring and HIF wanted him full time. The worst that could happen is that the player comes back home after a year on loan and you didn't make any money - but you didn't sell his rights for a pittance either andnow he has a resume and you can try again.

Downswell is bawling that Reno needs money. He is an intelligent man - For all the Reno players that he put on the national team during hisstint as T.D.you would think that he, as a part owner in the club, would send a couple of these players some where on a trial. A club like Reno with so many young players with past national experience shouldn't be bawling about money - Come on NPL do better than that - (Its really the same clubs Portmore and H'View exporting the players while the rest bawl about no money)

He is showing that he can block the shots as well as anybody -shot blocking iswhat got him signed in the Premiership couple years ago but the continuing reports of him still failing toproperly defend high balls in his area at Bradford is the reason I think he will have a problem getting back up - lets face it this is England the permanent home of high balls into the area.

Word at Bradford is he has improved his positioning so it wouldn't be fair to say he is still just an amazing shot blocker but still getting beaten by corners or high crosses (even though once in a while) will give him a fight when time comes to move up.

Remember unlike other positions goalkeepers get better in their thirties so...

Without vision, the clubs and players will perish Siya. . .:angry:
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran