• Big up Robin Fraser.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...s/sports7.html

First Jamaican MLS headcoach.

Good luck

Jamaica's football ignored him. Twice. Flatly rejected his pleas for inclusion.

He is not only qualified Jamaican candidate to show interest in our football but was ignored...

I know Robin from back in dem-dere-days when we played on the same Chung Fah-coached team. We also were at FIU at the same time. I didn't know he tried out for the juvenile team(s) but I was well aware of how hard he tried to make the senior team when Alton "Noah" Sterling and (I think) Paul Newman were playing midfield. He was devastated when he was rejected, even missing ball games for a couple months. But that is how Jamaica behaved in dem-dere-days. It almost happened to Tyrone Marshall too. Jamaica came pretty close to losing him to the USA and, were it not for the timely intervention of Lazaroni Marshall probably would have given up trying. There are many others too who never got the chance to even show what they could bring to the team.

Big Up to Robin Fraser for his latest rise. He certainly deserves the position and all the good things coming his way.
      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011