Waiting for Man Us luck to run-out
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostI agree going down to 10 men wouldn't have meant a loss, but it would have changed the game and would have been the right development. Because the ref blew the call, everything after that point was going to be controversial. The ref effed it up, plain and simple. Whether WBA would have won or lost is counter-factual and not really relevant but in my opinion - based on watching the game - I think a draw (in my opinion a likely outcome) would have been a great result for Manu** had the call been made accurately."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostDon't get me started on conspiracies. My theory is that corrupt FIFA is against technology because that way, they can't control the outcome of games. Take Henri's handball in the playoff with Ireland, which team (Ireland or France) do you think would generate more revenue for FIFA at the world cup? I unfortunately do not have any evidence to support my theory, but if it walks like a duck and quacks like a duck, then...? The unfashionable clubs as you call them are really just supporting cast for the money spinning machines controlled by a small handful of people. What is most bizarre with officiating is that the people who (presumably) need to know the facts most (the refs) are the ones who are denied means (technology, replays etc) to make them make a just and fair decision. It nuh right!!
Sadly, i wouldnt dare disagree with you, or rubbish you argument as it seems that at times, things work to maximise monies/ revenues income.
Originally posted by Sickko View PostHey Peter R there is space on the wagon for you, dont worry we will accept you, jump on...LOL