Two things:

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
    Right now Arsenal's probably got the strongest squad in the Premiership with the majority of thier players under 27.
    The age thing only goes so far. The deepest squad in the Prem - by some margin - is Manu**. Your bench strength is not comparable. Sorry, i's jus' true.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
    If Arsene was to leave tomorrow the next manager would find a club bursting with talent and quality from the youth team to the first team and a club on a firm financial footing that's why Arsene is the top man.
    I agree that Arsene is top man...but even though you have the player quality, you still don't have the depth that Manu** have. Also, the next manager would have to be virtually superhuman to match Arsene's mettle. Name one manager that could step in to the job and match him with the budget that he has imposed on himself. I bet you can't do it.

All ah dem would be thinking about their own legacy which is trophies, not the club's financial strength. Look at Slurgie, you think him lose sleep over the club debt? Not a chance. Slurgie is about Slurgie, Mourinho about Mourinho, Rafa about Rafa, but Wenger to his credit, seems different.

to be fair, Fergie has been very restrain not buy many players for big price while the club has a big debt. He could have gone like Rafa did. It seems like all Fergie saying is "mi nah pressure unnu but if I see a one baller me want unnu have fi get him". Also the debt that Manu has, has nothing to do with what going on, on the pitch but rather the money borrowed to buy the club so you can't blame Fergie for that.

Wait - you cannot be serious!! Slurgie twis' u min' like is a wet rag to rhatid. Slurgie only play games. If him was so restrained, why didn't he let Rooney go? The fact of the matter is that he plays these cards to his advantage. If he wants a player, then he'll say - "too expensive" an then see what happens. Don't mek him fool you...him nuh eena dis fi anyting but himself. Still, I agree the majority of the debt is with the Glazers, not players, but Rooney, Rio and Berbatov together is more "value" than about 15 of all the other prem clubs combined. You can hardly call that "restraint".

I think Rooney staying have more to do with Glazer and keeping Manu fans happy than Fergie. Yeah manu have a few expensive players but it also have more than a fair amount of Academy players and cheap buys. Also remember they have the top team of the last decade.

For the record... I do not recollect calling for Rafa's sacking.

It never ceases to amaze me how you guys spend so much time discussing inconsequential things, teams and people.