Ronaldo is world's best - Scholes

• Ronaldo is world's best - Scholes

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=629 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD colSpan=3><DIV class=mxb><DIV class=sh>Ronaldo is world's best - Scholes </DIV></DIV></TD></TR><TR><TD vAlign=top width=416><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=208 align=right border=0><TBODY><TR><TD width=5></TD><TD class=sibtbgf><DIV class=o> </DIV></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>Paul Scholes says his Manchester United team-mate Cristiano Ronaldo is the best player in the world on current form.

Ronaldo has scored 12 goals as United have opened up a six point gap at the top of the Premiership table.

"The amount of goals and the amount of assists he's had has been frightening," Scholes told Football Focus.

"I haven't seen anybody take players on, score goals and make goals like he has in this first half of the season, so he rightfully deserves that tag."

<DIV class=avinline>Scholes added: "We just hope that for the second half of the season he can have the same effect on the team that he's had in the first half. We're sure he can do that." </DIV>

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=208 align=right border=0><TBODY><TR><TD width=5></TD><TD class=sib606><DIV class=ibqlinks><DIV class=arr></DIV></DIV></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Scholes himself has been in top form despite missing much of last season with blurred vision.

Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson recently tipped the 32-year-old as an early contender for the Footballer of the Year award, but Scholes insists there is room for improvement.

He said: "I still think I can play better and I still think the team can play better so for the second half of the season we hope we can do that.

"I know over the years I've played better than I am doing now. I want to get back to those sorts of levels and hopefully I can do that." </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

RE: Ronaldo is world's best - Scholes

Are they talking club or international ball? Can Ronaldo even carry Drogba's or Essien's jock strap? I mean come on now be serious.

How some guy a try go round the FORMULA's? Ronaldo no have nothing pon JJ right now with him one bag of step over and run way lef people. JJ can do that and more, just gwaan learn the game JJ cause dem guy deh facade a slowly get chipped away.

No guy no more dan you my lord!

respect

Shatta Cleve (1/17/2007)Are they talking club or international ball? Can Ronaldo even carry Drogba's or Essien's jock strap? I mean come on now be serious.

How some guy a try go round the FORMULA's? Ronaldo no have nothing pon JJ right now with him one bag of step over and run way lef people. JJ can do that and more, just gwaan learn the game JJ cause dem guy deh facade a slowly get chipped away.

No guy no more dan you my lord!

respect
      According to the news, most of the states in the US are extremely cold ... you either suffering from brain freeze or yuh brain over heat.

Which JJ yuh a talk? Jay Jay Ococha? Must!

Internation Ball: Ronaldo helped his team to a 4th place finish in the World cup. He was a nominee for best young player etc. In the Euro 2008 qualifiers, the boy has been vital to Portugal's progress.

Club Ball: Drogba is the leading goal scorer in the EPL with 14 goals ... Ronaldo has 13, playing as a WINGER! So far this season he has won player of the month ... back to back .. only 2 other players ever achieved that. None a dem nuh name Drogba and Essien.. suhu stop yuh foolishness bout carry jock strap.

If yuh want to put argument forward as to why he isn't the best ... give it a shot ... but your problem with Ronaldo is because he isn't black suh yuh stuck.

Ronaldo is incredible, I love the way he runs with the ball, lots of control and nuff agility all at a really incredible clip, good vision as well, he takes as a good a shot as anybody I have ever seen and in my mind is one of the most unlucky plaeyrs in terms of the keeper being in the right spot or him hitting the bar or coming really close to scoring, if this youth ever gets some maturity and humility he will be as good as he wants to be.

Right now this is how it looks.

1. Ronaldinho

2. Robinho

3. Henry

4. Et'o

5. Ronaldo (Portuguese)

Stonigut (1/17/2007)

Right now this is how it looks.

1. Ronaldinho

2. Robinho

3. Henry

4. Et'o

5. Ronaldo (Portuguese)
          Robinho? Robinho not as good as ... much less better than Messi. Move Henry to 2, Eto'o to 3, remove Robinho and leave it as the top 4. I'd have no problem with that list.

Ronaldo is a good player but he is also the benificiary of being on GREAT teams.

Take Ronaldo and Drogba and put them on any team and see who improves that team in all categories and talk to me then.

Drogba have him right now as he is a PRESENCE on any team and can make it happen anywhere. Ronaldo is good but not as good as Drogba and these comedians know it but still in this make believe world where they pretend the Formula's don't exist.

Essien needs to leave Chelsea and stop sacrificing for them as dem no care bout him. Essien needs to start bawling bout not playing his favorite position as if he is let go by Chelsea this will hurt his marketability.

Ronaldo can't even stand up to Essien trust mi.

respect

<DIV>Sigh. Sadly left off your list, when he just could be the best of them all, is the most under-rated player in the world - Kaka.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>As the name suggests, he indeed is the shizzle! Ignore him at your peril.</DIV>

Damn! Now him can mek it a top 5.

Yuh nuh get dizzy yet? Mi say when Drogba win player of the month back to back .... TALK TO ME! Ronaldo benefit from being on GREAT Teams? Suh Manu great now? Mi love how unuh can contradict unuhself fi defend unuh flimsy point.

Ronaldo better than Drogba ... if yuhnuh know ... ask somebody.

<DIV>Why nuhbody cyaan see di quality in dis player? Yes, everybody say him good, but him not just good, him great!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Mussi same reason why people cyaan see di quality in Maes...rahtid, 9 o'clock meeting!</DIV>

No .. Kaka was a simple oversight on my path. Don't categorize me wid Jawge!(N) Please!!

Hail up Jawge!