With his expected loan/trial at Aston Villa, I hope Omar Cummings will be impressed enough with the skill and talent of teen-age midfielder Daniel Johnson at Aston Villa. The dread-locked teen linkman has impressed his gaffer enough to get a couple starting games for Villa, and has been impressive so far in his performances. He could be one for the Reggaeboyz midfield if Tappa can be persuaded to take a look!
I hope Nugent will apprise coach Whitmore
"The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011Tags: None
Name: Daniel Johnson
Nationality:English
Date of Birth:08/10/1992
Height:0' NaN" (0cm)
Weight:st 0lbs (0.0kg)
Previous Clubs:
Position:Midfielder
Talented midfield player Daniel Johnson caught the eye of Villa's scouts when playing against the claret and blues for Crystal Palace last term.
He is a skilful player who can play in the centre of midfield or on the left hand side.
The Jamaican-born star was mainly an unused substitute in 2008-09 and scored in a 10-0 success over MK Dons.
Johnson's big break came when he received a late call-up to the first team squad for Villa's Carling Cup fourth round tie against Burnley in October 2010.
He took his place on the bench for the clash and also earned a spot among the substitutes for the Premier League games against Blackpool and Manchester United.
Match report: Villa U18s 2-1 Tottenham U18s
Daniel Johnson double seals win for Villa.
Match Reports
20th Nov 2010
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran