• How is the Academy coming along?

...any updates?

Phase One, which will involve the creation of one football field, dressing-room facilities and a technical area for use by training staff, is scheduled for completion in September this year. It will be constructed with the US$400,000 FIFA Goal Project disbursement.
    It's December...

Silence...........

When is the next election of officers due? Maybe another 3 1/2 to 4 years? Therefore there is no reason to have that on the front burner right now.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Hope the Federation has not spent off all of that US$400,000
          "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
            Hope the Federation has not spent off all of that US$400,000
            I think that amount could be gone according to the news in media but not sure. I know the original amount that the Boxhill group had and used in the Munro Area is gone. In fact they could not finish the project due to no $$$.

What will their (JFF) academy will be about? Anyone know?

I think is very relavant to football development in Jamaica with ages 10-19 years for male and female players. They aslo must have good coaching for these players that methods and proceedures for player development is beyond those in Jamaica at this point. An academy must be at least during the school year oin lenght. To be successful in CONCAFCAV and to produce strong players for the future they must reach beyond the shores for those that actually can make it work and teach those inside Jamaica to carry one the efforts with a clear way to go with evaluation and this academy should continue and well asa stronger coaching education program regardless of what group has been voted into serve.

Paul Banta