jack warner re-elected unopposed as president of CFU... didn't think he could pull that off an 8th time! (sarcasm emoticon)
BIG Surprise!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Prezi fi life....ah dat Jack ah defen'"The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
Peter: Besides the viseral opposition to "Jack" what is the
problem?
Originally posted by Peter R View Postjack warner re-elected unopposed as president of CFU... didn't think he could pull that off an 8th time! (sarcasm emoticon)
Have there been improvements in Caribbean football - administration, physical plants (e.g. Centers of Excellence), standard of play in many of the countries?
Has our administrators receiving ongoing training and advancing within FIFA...where formerly we were not represented?
Has our referees being well respected and having both assistant referee and referee handling finals of the large FIFA tournaments?
...and on and on...?
How do you stack those positives against the perceived weaknesses of "Jack"?
Peter: I come down on the side of "Jack"."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View Postproblem?
When did the CFU come into being?
Have there been improvements in Caribbean football - administration, physical plants (e.g. Centers of Excellence), standard of play in many of the countries?
Has our administrators receiving ongoing training and advancing within FIFA...where formerly we were not represented?
Has our referees being well respected and having both assistant referee and referee handling finals of the large FIFA tournaments?
...and on and on...?
How do you stack those positives against the perceived weaknesses of "Jack"?
Peter: I come down on the side of "Jack"."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostI know you asked Peter the question and not me...but beg me shub mi mout' inna dis likkle bit. Karl, the problem is not the "ends" it is the "means". If you believe that the "ends justifies the means" then becoming a millionaire by tiefing other people money should be okay with you (as Jack has done). This is the problem Karl, as upstanding members of society, we want to make sure that the means by which we have come by what is justly ours is in and of itself defensible. Jack's "means" are not."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."