• A man who speaks the truth

Berbatov determined to stay

December 22, 2010By ESPN staff

Dimitar Berbatov has revealed he has no intention of leaving Manchester United, insisting he might as well retire if he leaves the club.

GettyImagesDimitar Berbatov is determined to prove his worth at Old Trafford

Berbatov, a £30.75 million signing from Tottenham, picked up Bulgaria's Footballer of the Year award for the seventh time on Tuesday, having scored 11 goals for United this season. However, questions remain over his long-term future at Old Trafford.
    He has only has 18 months left on his United contract, and it has been suggested that Sir Alex Ferguson may not choose to extend the 29-year-old's deal. That has sparked interest from the likes of Juventus and Bayern Munich, although Ferguson appears keen to hold on to Berbatov at least until the summer.
    "I fought to have a chance to play for United and now I can only go down if I leave," he said. "Why I should do this? It would be better to retire."
    Berbatov has netted eight of his 11-goal tally in two games this season, against Liverpool and Blackburn.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

one thing i knew for sure was that when i opened that post, i would not see a picture of the once noble chiron formerly sagest of all centaurs!

Wait till him contract expire and he moves clubs...then we will hear the truth

Alex should seh to Berba, fi de £30 million him spen, he's been rubbish. An tell him fi gwarn bout him business cause him rubbish.

Jangle...why you love propaganda so? You tink Berbatov fool? You expect him to seh "I can only go UP if I leave"? LOL!! You need to stop drink yu own p-i-s-s...

and a Merry Christmas to you too sir Paul.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

and a Merry Christmas to you too sir Paul.
              Yes...Merry Christmas to you too young man. May Santa be good to you.