Balotelli: 'I don't know who Wilshere is'

Fabregas and Wilshere respond to Balotelli taunts

Promising Manchester City striker Mario Balotelli, having won the Italian publication Tuttosport's Golden Boy award earlier this week, taunted midfielder Jack Wilshere.

The award is to celebrate Europe's top young footballers, and Wilshere came second in the poll.

Balotelli, an Italian international but has struggled to cement his place in City's starting XI, said: "What's his name? Wil...? No, I just don't know him, but the next time I play against Arsenal I'll try to be careful."

(continue)

ok, he's deliberately being "facety"... why? him nuh achieve nutten yet!

golden boy award?

Man City boss Mancini warns boastful Mario Balotelli

Roberto Mancini insists Mario Balotelli must lighten up to justify his new status as the world's best youngster. After winning the Fifa award, Balotelli claimed not to have heard of Arsenal's runner-up Jack Wilshere while saying he is nearly as good as Lionel Messi.

But City boss Mancini says he must back up his words with consistent displays - and curb the temper blighting his game. "Only if you play well in every match can you say these things," he said. "You need to smile to play football."

(continue)

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
            Man City boss Mancini warns boastful Mario Balotelli

Roberto Mancini insists Mario Balotelli must lighten up to justify his new status as the world's best youngster. After winning the Fifa award, Balotelli claimed not to have heard of Arsenal's runner-up Jack Wilshere while saying he is nearly as good as Lionel Messi.

But City boss Mancini says he must back up his words with consistent displays - and curb the temper blighting his game. "Only if you play well in every match can you say these things," he said. "You need to smile to play football."

(continue)
            So Balotelli must now, and run round ing like him constipated to get the ? And Why should anyone who grow-up in Italy have heard of Wiltshire. Is his name that well known? I think the press can try too hard to make a mountain out of a mole hill, especially when they have newspaper space to fill .

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
              English ballers are over hyped & overrated anyway.
              the black n whites ones , das y mi glad O Tappa nuh draw fi nuh english
              born playas . Mi affi race up ah trini bouy wah dayah ah talk bout if it
              was'nt burton jamaica would'nt qualify for world cup .
              Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
              United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
              happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
              Probably forthcoming...