• Balotelli: 'I don't know who Wilshere is'

Balotelli: 'I don't know who Wilshere is'

Manchester City striker Mario Balotelli claimed he has never heard of Arsenal starlet Jack Wilshere when picking up the Tuttosport Golden Boy trophy on Tuesday.

Balotelli, who has barely played for City due to injury after joining the Eastlands club from Inter Milan in the summer, beat off competition from Wilshere to win the award, which recognises the best player under the age of 21.

Wilshere, a full England international, is seen as one of the brightest young prospects in the Premier League.

(continue)

English ballers are over hyped & overrated anyway.

Wilshire response.

“What’s his name? Wilshere? I don’t know who he is, but the next time I play against Arsenal I will keep a close eye on him. Perhaps I can show him the Golden Boy trophy and remind him that I won it!
      “I am delighted to receive this award. Who should have won this award but me? Two years ago I finished sixth and a year ago fourth.
      “It was finally my turn. My goal is to use this award as a stepping stone to winning the Ballon d’Or for the best player in the world.” (Balotelli)

Whilshire's response ....

“Would just like to say how honoured I am to have got 2nd place in the ‘golden boy’! And like to thank everyone who voted for me!
      “And would like to congratulate Mario Balotelli on winning it, even if he doesn’t know who I am! He is a top player! ” (Wilshire)

class

Not really...we read and watch more British football than we do Spanish, Italian etc and so while we will be aware of the full squads of say Blackppol and Everton, we only kno the name brand players at Espanol or sme mid table French team

All about persective

and perspective too! can't have one without the other!

LOL! You right to rhatid...I blame it on the snow outside- LOL!

from mi see the way the youth diss Ghana mi turned off bigtime. He need to check his space, with him and Abe inna the frontline nuh with Tevez no wonder Tevez head tek him.

Diss Ghana how Sass? Based on his attitude I'd love for someone to buss a tackle on him to put a smile pon him face, but I'm not aware of him dissing Ghana.

Sass means he was invited by Ghana to join their team for the World Cup as his parents are from Ghana. He declined as he wait on the Italy call. I guess that is the diss Sass is talking about.
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Who is Wilshere?

Sass means he was invited by Ghana to join their team for the World Cup as his parents are from Ghana. He declined as he wait on the Italy call. I guess that is the diss Sass is talking about.
                        ... but how that can be seen as a diss? Sass has to be talking about something else. Clear the air Sass?

Lazie he just didn't say I prefer to represent Italy. It was about "them" and their culture etc. All he had to say is thanks but no thanks. Same thing he did here All had to say he is greatful to get it ahead of other good players.

If I were Mancini and my player made that statement, (he didn't know who Wilshere is) I would be a little concerned... not that Wilshere is a big name, but you would think out of professional interest Balo would know who his peers and by extension his opponents, are... just my take.

... but how that can be seen as a diss?
                              Who knows?

But here's the thread in which Assasin first complained about the imaginary diss:

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...ad.php?t=18238

And here's the original article referenced in that thread:

Inter teen star ready to commit to Italy