New Costa Rica National Stadium Has No Parking

• New Costa Rica National Stadium Has No Parking

Costa Ricas's new 35,000-seat national stadium, scheduled to open in March or April, 2011, has no parking. Locals are worried a popular park next to the stadium will either be destroyed by cars, or be torn up and converted into a parking lot.

http://www.ticotimes.net/News/Top-St...cember-10-2010

In T&T parking for the paying public in the lot that immediately surrounds the stadium is no longer allowed for international matches. You are welcome to park on a field (a travesty) about 20 minutes walk away, or just find a parking wherever and walk. I don' understand the mentality.

In reality people just park "all over the place" and create a traffic mess, though that would happen anyway as the stadium parking couldn't hold the number of cars anyway... ah suh we roll inna de turd wurl!

you ever go Orange Bowl? You park inna the Cuban yard. They full up their yards and then block in some car and if you come early and asked them how them block you in them say "No comprehende"

Never been to the O Bowl. I've seen this practice in Toronto though, where the homewoners charge you to park on thier lawn... nuhbaddy near T&T stadium have enough space to park two cyar in the front yard... and west indians not paying to park when you can park illegally with impunity.

Next time you go to the O Bowl look for a Cuban that has valet parking

Yeah, that's how parking near the Orange Bowl set. When mi reach deh a few years ago fi see the nervous Boyz tek on Haiti, mi park a few miles from the stadium pon the street.

When I went to Pontiac Silverdome to watch WC 94, we parked in the lot surrounding the stadium....huge is not the word for the parking which completely surrounds the stadium... the website states there is parking for almost 13,000 cars on site. A friend who coincidentally parked close to us said he was going to look for another friend (pre cell phone days) who he knew was parked in the stadium somewhere... we looked at him like he was mad... "how yuh gwoin find dem?"... my man jus draw out him rollerblades, and told us he came prepared. half an hour later he was back...mission accomplished!