National Coaching Plan Drafted!

• National Coaching Plan Drafted!

<DIV>No, is not football wi talking. Is di JNA and dem netball coaching plan.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Is someting like dis Simoes did leave wid di JFF? Whey dem people deh who claim dat Simoes did leave a blueprint wid di JFF?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=1 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD><SPAN class=TopStory>JNA drafts national coaching plan</SPAN>
    <SPAN class=Subheadline></SPAN></TD></TR><TR><TD>DANIA BOGLE, Observer staff reporter
    Tuesday, January 16, 2007
    </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
    <P class=StoryText align=justify>The Jamaica Netball Association (JNA) has formally put into writing a national coaching plan which outlines the development in stages for players in the National Under-13, Under-16, Under-21, and senior teams.<P class=StoryText align=justify>The plan, which was drafted in March last year by JNA coaching committee members, including convener Paula Daley-Morris, Barbara Sinclair, Dorothy Hobson and Joan Cargill, was formalised in October, coinciding with the visit of former Australia coach Jill McIntosh.<P class=StoryText align=justify>McIntosh, who now works as a consultant with netball-playing countries, spent six weeks in Jamaica conducting a series of clinics with the JNA and the Inter-Secondary Schools Sports Association (ISSA).<P class=StoryText align=justify>The Australian is due to return to Jamaica in May for a second coaching stint.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Meanwhile, Daley-Morris told the Observer that the coaching plan includes fitness testing, is set out in three-month stages and also includes a detailed coaching test.<P class=StoryText align=justify>"It's part of training and something that should have been done long ago," she said. "In fact, all national sporting programmes should have a coaching plan. I don't think (for example) Jamaican athletes would do so well consistently if there wasn't a plan."<P class=StoryText align=justify>She pointed out that national Under-16 coach Joan Cargill had implemented her plan from the get-go in March.
    Cargill coached Jamaica's Under-16 players to the Jean Pierre Caribbean Championship title in Trinidad and Tobago in November 2006, after they had lost the championship for the first time the previous year.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Daley-Morris said the plan was comparable to those of other netballing nations they had been tested against.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Meanwhile, national senior team coach Connie Francis, is now three units away from completing the Jamaica Award Badge, the highest level of certification a Jamaican coach can earn.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Francis, who did most of her training in Australia, completed several components of the certification in December and is scheduled to do final testing in March.
    National coaches Annette Daley, Janet Guy, Minnette Reynolds have also completed various stages of certification, while Cargill and Sinclair are to be re-certified.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Coaching certification, which includes an introductory level, elementary, intermediate, advanced leading up to the highest level Jamaica Award, will also be standardised as part of the programme.<P class=StoryText align=justify>A copy of the national coaching plan is available at the JNA's secretariat at Independence Park.</DIV>

RE: National Coaching Plan Drafted!

Big up to the ladies.

This show we that we can do it and nuh wait pon nuh millions

you nuh see a the Jamaicans them write it.

Them did siddun and a wait fi Rene type it out fi dem.

There is no reason after Rene we didn't have some essential things documented.From Burrell down to Downwell need to be blamed for not properly documenting the proceedures.

When you go a class the teacher tek notes fi you?

Assasin (1/16/2007)Big up to the ladies.

This show we that we can do it and nuh wait pon nuh millions

I will have you know that the "Vision doesn't cost a thing" quote is copy-Wright-ed.

T&amp;F administration, Netball administration, Cricket administration work with and or use the schools as their academies.

...The football people think the schools are a waste...yet all of our local ballers come out of our school system!

Go figure!

CONGRATS to the netball administrators on this good move!