Rafa on his way back home to liverpool

Bwoy, oh Bwoy. Rafa love talk an spen arf people money.
    Look like him trotting out the same "moni for players" talk like when him was at liverpool.

Big man talk Back mi or Sack mi .......Rafa ...ow yuh mean ..2 c.l ,2 La liga , Fa cup , runners up in the prem with a broke ass injury plaqued squad etc etc etc !

If yuh can bankroll the special one then why not me !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Rafa Benitez last night returned to Liverpool for Christmas insisting he had not been sacked by Inter Milan.

But the former Anfield boss admitted he was still waiting to hear a decision on his future after just six months at the San Siro.

Yesterday’s La Gazzetta dello Sport splashed with the headline ‘Benitez Is Out’ after he publically challenged president Massimo Moratti to back him or sack him.

The newspaper claimed Luciano Spaletti, who has just won the Russian title with Zenit St Petersburg, was being lined up as his replacement with Brazilian Leonardo an alternative.

England coach Fabio Capello attended Inter’s Christmas Party but is not on their short-list of possible successors.

Moratti yesterday failed to back Benitez when he told reporters outside his Milan offices: “Calm down, today I won’t talk. I don’t want any arguments with anyone.”

And Benitez later went on Spanish radio to insist: “They haven’t sacked me.

“I am very surprised by the reports I read in the newspapers and see on television. I don’t exactly know what the situation is.

“The president has to take a decision on the line he wants to follow. I am not the boss of my future. But as long as I am here, I will work to the maximum.”

Read more: http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/news...#ixzz18iPa4hcs

Kop must back new owners...by laying off 'caretaker' Roy Re

Before games at Anfield a huge flag is passed across the Kop bearing the faces of every managerial legend since Shankly.

Right now, the chances of the flag’s owner asking his mum to help him sew on a drawing of Roy Hodgson’s kipper are close to nil.

It’s not because Hodgson is a bad person (he actually hates the same right-wing figures most Liverpudlians do), is a lazy coach (he’s out at every training session putting players through their paces) or has done one big thing wrong in the six months he’s been in charge (Christian Poulsen excepted).

It’s that he’s never looked like a Liverpool manager (the face-rubbing hamster impression really has got to stop before it ends up on the BBC’s Walk On The Wild Side, with a Jason Manford voiceover saying, “Wodda we gunna do now Sammy, wodda we gunna do now?”)

Kop must back new owners...by laying off 'caretaker' Roy

Before games at Anfield a huge flag is passed across the Kop bearing the faces of every managerial legend since Shankly.

Right now, the chances of the flag’s owner asking his mum to help him sew on a drawing of Roy Hodgson’s kipper are close to nil.

It’s not because Hodgson is a bad person (he actually hates the same right-wing figures most Liverpudlians do), is a lazy coach (he’s out at every training session putting players through their paces) or has done one big thing wrong in the six months he’s been in charge (Christian Poulsen excepted).

It’s that he’s never looked like a Liverpool manager (the face-rubbing hamster impression really has got to stop before it ends up on the BBC’s Walk On The Wild Side, with a Jason Manford voiceover saying, “Wodda we gunna do now Sammy, wodda we gunna do now?”)
          Quantcast

And he’s never sounded like one: “Newcastle are notoriously difficult to beat at home,” he said after last weekend’s abject surrender to a team who have already been beaten at St James’ Park this season by Blackpool, Stoke and Blackburn.

That’s because, strictly speaking, he isn’t a Liverpool manager. He’s a Liverpool caretaker manager. He is Ronnie Moran, with a similarly uninspiring record.

He was appointed by two City figures not because of who he was but who he wasn’t: Rafa Benitez. Martin Broughton and Christian Purslow didn’t want a Spaniard in the works as they tried to sell the club so replaced him with someone who would toe the party line.

Hodgson knew all this when he was offered the job. Yet still took it, despite being given a short-term contract, no decent transfer budget and being barred from overhauling the coaching staff.

He clearly thought he had nothing to lose and everything to gain. Show you can take Liverpool to where they want to be and he’ll keep the job long-term. Instead he’s taken them back to where he used to be with Fulham. Which is why, unless there is a miraculous upturn in performances, he won’t even keep that job medium-term.

It’s easy to see why many fans want him sacked immediately. But what would that achieve apart from more instability? Did they sack Moran during his 10-game caretaker phase back in 1991? Or did they let him keep things ticking over until they found their new man?

That’s what these new owners are doing and painful as it is to watch, fans should back them. The 44-month Hicks and Gillett reign holed this club below the water and it has yet to stop sinking.

A proper, thought-out strategy is needed to get them back to the top. It would be easy for new owners to court popularity by sacking an unloved manager (look at Blackburn) which is probably what Tom Hicks would have done.

But if I’m reading them correctly, John Henry and Tom Werner are taking advice and taking their time to find the best available coach to help deliver their long-term vision for the club.

That is the right decision. Until they find him, or until Hodgson hits a disastrous, confidence-crippling run of results and there is no alternative but to draft in another caretaker like Kenny Dalglish or Phil Thompson, Liverpudlians have to stay patient and do what they’ve always done – back the manager.

It’s not about giving Hodgson a chance to prove himself, it’s about giving the owners a chance.

After rescuing Liverpool from the death-grip of Hicks and Gillett, a chance is the least they deserve.

Saying all that Paul how does a transfer budget equate in your assesment of the best manager in the world?

I wonder if they are all judged with what they have to work with , but hey the playing field isnt fair, The special one gets a bank to buy players win and 2 Prem titles cant win a C.L under chelsea goes to Sieria A win the Triple from a Team Mancini built and then moves to Spain with same budget plus a city budget (madrid) , same results expected no ? Mancini gets two banks to buy all the players he wants and he struggles in the prem !

Sir Alex same , levereages out Man U and results are gained.One of to you , to me the best !
            X - of course you are right. The playing field is not level. This is why the infusion of oil (an tiefin' oil) money and other big money sources is the ruination of the game. The way the game was for 100 years up until the breakaway premiership was far more fair than it is now. I guess it all started with the redistribution of tv money. JM ain't nothing with an average budget...but that's the way it is nowadays.

how it ruin the game? some teams can buy more and better players than others?