Rafa on his way back home to liverpool

• Rafa on his way back home to liverpool

Rafa Benitez faces sack in next 48 hours after astonishing attack on Inter president
    By JOHN EDWARDS
    Last updated at 1:53 AM on 20th December 2010
    Comments (0)
    Add to My Stories

Waving or drowning? Rafa Benitez faces the sack at Inter Milan
    Rafa Benitez is expected to be sacked as Inter Milan boss in the next 48 hours after launching an astonishing attack on club owner Massimo Moratti.
    The former Liverpool manager hit out moments after Inter’s 3-0 World Club Championship win over Africa’s TP Mazembe, as he used the post-match press conference to pour out months of pent-up frustration.
    There were shades of his bitter war of words with ex-Liverpool co-owners Tom Hicks and George Gillett, towards the end of his time at Anfield, as he accused Moratti of showing favouritism to predecessor Jose Mourinho and fumed: 'Last year, Moratti spent 80 million euros on five players, but this year he has spent nothing for me.
    'I don’t know why that has happened, but it has left me 100 per cent disappointed. I deserve more respect.
    'In August, the club promised me three players, but none have arrived. I have had to shoulder all the blows and responsibilities.
    'It seems to me there are three options now for the club. One, 100 per cent support for the coach and four or five new players to build a stronger team. Two, carry on like this, without a project or any planning and go ahead with one person to blame.
    'Three, speak to my agent and reach an agreement. Simple.'
    Benitez’s blunt ultimatum for Moratti to back him or sack him looked like backfiring, as Inter’s long-serving president made it clear he took a dim view of the outburst.
    He vowed to savour Inter’s triumph but made it clear he was in the mood to end Benitez’s San Siro reign, after barely six months, once they returned to Milan.

Bad timing: Benitez attacked Inter president Massimo Moratti after the cup win
    Asked if Benitez had ruined the Inter party, Moratti said: 'No, for the moment, no. His comments are not suitable for the situation, but, for now, this Inter fan is a happy man.
    'I am not going to talk about Benitez or his future for the moment.
    'But clearly, this is not the moment to ask for reinforcements, and it is not something we will decide now.’
    Benitez has kept his home on Merseyside and made no secret of his wish to return to Liverpool for a second spell in charge.
    Current boss Roy Hodgson is under pressure, after a poor start, but new owner John Henry would be wary of taking on a coach with a track record for picking fights behind the scenes.
    If Benitez is sacked, the FA will be bracing themselves for an approach for Fabio Capello from Inter.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz18cDNKyed

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Well well, a nuh just the Americans. Rafa ranting just pushed him through the door. Can you believe Rafa get fired before Roy?

The American owners at Liverpool would be mad to take him back.

poor you

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

poor you
        I agree with Sass. Rafa's ability as a coach would be an improvement over Roy, but he is to complicated a figure to be coaching football teams. He should be a university professor. As a master tactician, you'd believe he'd have more tact and not attact the club right after victory. He did the samething after the FA Cup and the UCL. He also did it at Valencia. Still, Rafa would be better than Roy, but not the right choice for Liverpool.

Amazing , 2 laliga , 2 C.L , an Fa cup etc.etc and not good enough too complicated for pool .

Wow who yuh want mourinho ? you have 500 million to give him to spend on players ?

Rafa will win than Primer league title with just a little support,look what he did under H&G with nothing , anyway Rijkard would be my 2nd choice then Martin Oniel.

Martin Oniel moreso I think he can get the most out of what he has , Rijkard is mourinho like , he needs a big budget.
          Last edited by Sir X; December 20, 2010, 09:15 AM.

Amazing , 2 laliga , 2 C.L , an Fa cup etc.etc and not good enough too complicated for pool .

Wow who yuh want mourinho ? you have 500 million to give him ?

Rafa will win than P.M with just a little support,look what he did under H&G with nothing , anyway Rijkard would be my 2nd choice then Martin Oniel.

Martin Oniel moreso I think he can get the most out of what he has , Rijkard is mourinho like , he needs a big budget.
            Yes X, he has won things and is among the top 5 club managers in the world in my book, but he is a frustrated figure. He has not won the things he most wants to win...the premiership, the Serie A. Having him return to Liverpool would be a psychological issue frought with risk. If he fails, it would be nothing but criticism for him and NESV. Your second choices are close to mine, as Hiddink would be my first...but I'd take O"Neil over Roy any day and I agree with you about Rijkaard needing nuff $. As for JM being my first choice - not on your life!! He is too polarizing a figure for a club of our standing.

Saying all that Paul how does a transfer budget equate in your assesment of the best manager in the world?

I wonder if they are all judged with what they have to work with , but hey the playing field isnt fair, The special one gets a bank to buy players win and 2 Prem titles cant win a C.L under chelsea goes to Sieria A win the Triple from a Team Mancini built and then moves to Spain with same budget plus a city budget (madrid) , same results expected no ? Mancini gets two banks to buy all the players he wants and he struggles in the prem !

Sir Alex same , levereages out Man U and results are gained.One of to you , to me the best !
              Last edited by Sir X; December 20, 2010, 09:30 AM.

Rafa seems like he forgets to take his pills every now and then.

You mean he forgets to give it to the players to prevent them from getting injured.

How is glen johnson doing ?

Originally posted by Me View Post
                    Rafa seems like he forgets to take his pills every now and then.

Or maybe him and Jawge have the same dentist.

coward! him wait 'til them win something before him lash out .... what a prekeh ef dem neva win?!! him woulda gone anyway i suppose.

Not true , he has been crying injuries and transfers all season, but hey its Rafa he is expected to carry wata inna basket or win with no support.

why does this seem to follow him?!! how one man suh "bad-luckied"?

The owners can point to the fact that they won the Euro, the Italian league and they think they have very good players so no wholesale changes was needed, just a good coach.

Rafa can't come in, in 3 months and start cuss the man them when he didn't have a transfer window. A foolishness him a gwaan wid.

The owners can point to the fact that they won the Euro, the Italian league and they think they have very good players so no wholesale changes was needed, just a good coach.

Rafa can't come in, in 3 months and start cuss the man them when he didn't have a transfer window. A foolishness him a gwaan wid.
                              I'd wish to see Rafa at Liverpool. The dream of them getting relegated would be a possibility.

I'd also like to see him at Chelsea ... just think about it.