Gareth Bale sought by ManU

Dude, this story is nothing new. Wasn't it after the Leprechaun's acquistion that MU forked out money for Hargreves, Anderson, Nani, Berbatov and Valencia?

I haven't heard Fergie complain that he needs players, when that happen and the money isn't provided, then I will believe that MU nuh have the money fi spend. Bale is now aware that a winning team wants to make him a winner, I guess he will have to decide what he wants to be remembered as.
    -------------------------------

OK then ask why when Barcelona/Madrid buying top draw players, Man U quietly sitting on dem hands. And why (Even though at the time i thought Tevez was over priced ) they never did buy Tevez when he was available. Simple; they didnt/dont have those big transfer funds at the moment cause of the debts. Plus A.F is no fool. you think that he cant see that the first team squad isnt good enough to trouble europe and will struggle to win the prem this season? If he cant see that then he needs to retire.

Originally posted by GazX View Post
      -------------------------------

OK then ask why when Barcelona/Madrid buying top draw players, Man U quietly sitting on dem hands. And why (Even though at the time i thought Tevez was over priced ) they never did buy Tevez when he was available. Simple; they didnt/dont have those big transfer funds at the moment cause of the debts. Plus A.F is no fool. you think that he cant see that the first team squad isnt good enough to trouble europe and will struggle to win the prem this season? If he cant see that then he needs to retire.
      Wrong again, a contract was offered to Tevez ... he decided to walk away. As a MU fan I was looking for who he would be signing, however, b4 the season started, Fergie insisted he is comfortable with the squad he has. One of these days, check the EPL table.

Read between the lines, A contract was offerred? Question is how much of a contract was offered? Plus fergie not gonna put the team down by saying the squad he has is too dry. And can anyone seriously say they're comfortabble with that Man U squad when competing or comparing against their main CL rivals?

I'll do you a deal then. I will check the premier league table, at the end of the season, and you check for those big january and summer transfers Man U (with all that money that dont exist) makes next year.
        Is that a deal?

Well we need to replace Ryan Giggs, he surely can't play more than another 15 season, can he?

We had this contract discussion before; IMO the timing of it from ManU was too late to be serious; Tevez did alreddi mek alternative plans...

the alternative plan name Kia.

Read between the lines, A contract was offerred? Question is how much of a contract was offered? Plus fergie not gonna put the team down by saying the squad he has is too dry. And can anyone seriously say they're comfortabble with that Man U squad when competing or comparing against their main CL rivals?

I'll do you a deal then. I will check the premier league table, at the end of the season, and you check for those big january and summer transfers Man U (with all that money that dont exist) makes next year.
                Is that a deal?
                Not looking for any other signing for this season. Again, how many unbeaten teams are left in the league?

That to me seems a very conveinient way of saying there no money to spend. And you also saying you and Man U happy with what looks to me like a bit of a dry cream crackers squad? Anyway it good to see a man back-up him team even when de crack dem buss-out. Lets now see how much longer this little unbeaten run continue since you now mention and jinx it.

Crack? I'm sorry, of which crack do you speak? The only player I wanted to sign for MU insisted on staying at Inter.

MU's new keeper turned up for training this morning.

One player I wasn't pleased to see sign for MU is actually doing a good job covering for Vida or Rio. No Problem there.

Evra at Left back has Fabio to cover.

Rafeal, Wes, O'Shea and Gary for right back. Good enough.

Centre mid Fletcher, Carrick, Scholes and Anderson (who seem to have rediscovered his form). No problem there.

Wingers ... Nani how many wingers outshining him thus far? Park? Big game player, Obertan growing in confidence and yuh forget a certain Valencia should be returning next month?

Forward ... Rooney struggling to score, a point of concern I'll agree. Hernandez has popped up with vital goals a few times.

Berbatov, seems much more happier now that Rooney is back.

Now, other than the Rooney scoring slump, where is the crack?

Well we need to replace Ryan Giggs, he surely can't play more than another 15 season, can he?
                      Yep replace Giggs, Scholes, Nevile, another centre back to cover ferdinand, at least one top quality centre midfielder, etc etc etc, and the money will come from ??????................