Guess if the WC 2022 is to be played in Winter then they'll be one less European club who'll complain if this rumour turns-out correct http://www.goal.com/en-gb/news/2896/...nited-takeover Cant help feeling the timing of all this is significant.
Qatar group to take over Man U?
This story is highly plausible as United is among the top 3 brands in football...and they can't buy the other two. This is a good example of "buying credibility" an the Qataris wisely see that their credibility is zero, so this is one way to get that perception changed. For the rest of us, barring more money being spent by idle billionaires on football club-playthings...we can look forward to the league being dominated by the clubs with the most money...but unfortunately...not money earned, but bestowed. Look out for QPR in the league next year...that should make life even more interesting."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostMan City set the trend den di fassy dem haffi follow...guess Lazie and Boy U crew gonna sing a different tune about buying Championships now..."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
you know the average american owner will not pass up a bargin sale so I believe it.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Sheik Mansour just bought Man City... the newest owner is Venky's. I just checked and 9 out of 20 EPL teams are owned wholly by non-English entities. Obviously this trend (of foreign ownership) started long before the Sheikh. The Sheikh and nowNew England Sports Ventures and Venky's are the ones continuing the trend if that is what Brickt is talking about.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of...ll_club_ownersPeter R