Ruud Gullitt Enters The T&T Coaching Derby

• Ruud Gullitt Enters The T&T Coaching Derby

Twelve international coaches have already expressed interest in the post of Trinidad and Tobago head coach, even though the embattled Russell Latapy remains in charge.

Sources close to the T&T Football Federation said applications had already come in from countries as far as Brazil and Holland for the position which is yet to be vacated.

Reports last week indicated that former French international Jean Tigana and Dutch legend Ruud Gullit were in the running to take over from Latapy, who is likely to be axed following T&T's dismal showing in the recent Digicel Caribbean Cup finals in Martinique.

Out of Gold Cup

The Soca Warriors went down 2-0 to Cuba and 1-0 to Grenada, to miss out on the semi-finals and also a place in next year's CONCACAF Gold Cup in the United States.

TTFF president Oliver Camps and special adviser Jack Warner, along with the executive committee, are expected to meet next Wednesday to decide on Latapy's future.

Serbian Bora Milutinovic, a former Reggae Boyz coach, is also said to be an outside contender for the post.

Latapy took over in April last year after Colombian Francisco Maturana quit following T&T's poor start to the 2010 World Cup final round qualifying campaign.

ruud gullit never even did ansa mi letta from 2004 cho..

is a serious ting when yuh football federation not bruk...

Ruud must really be hard up to be going after this job

The TTFF bruk! just ask Oliver Camps... Oliver who you ask? ha ha ha... Oliver "Kissmyspecialadviser'sbuttorilosemyjob" Camps.... or ask the Trini players who are still waiting on their $$$$

what you think after been fired from LA Galaxy. Some man better on TV.

I thought he walked away from the Galaxy job, i did not know he was fired. Maybe they gave him a way out however.
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

yeah they gave him a way out. His job there was not good and he knew. They parted company because with all the big name players they looking worst. The line is he didn't understand the MLS.

He did not really set Chelsea ablaze when he was manager there either. This caused them to quietly push him out when he was not looking.
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Jean Tigana

Jean Tigana has a credible record as a coach.

For his first managerial role, Tigana returned to Lyon, coaching them from 1993–1995, before moving on to AS Monaco, where he remained until 1999.
                    He took over as manager of English club Fulham in 2000 and helped them to promotion from the Football League First Division to the FA Premier League, and later the UEFA Cup (via the Intertoto Cup), but was sacked in April 2003.[2] The club later took him to court, claiming he had wrongly overpaid for certain players such as Steve Marlet, but the charges were dropped. Tigana then took Fulham to court for wrongful dismissal and won, winning a payout of over £2 million.[3]
                    In October 2005, he signed a two and a half year contract with Turkish side Beşiktaş. During that same season, Beşiktaş won their first Turkish Cup in eight years.
                    Immediately after winning the 2007 Turkish Cup, Tigana announced that he was to leave Beşiktaş at the end of the season. He left Beşiktaş with two games to play, after a contract termination agreement with club board. On 25 May 2010, Tigana returned to coaching joining Ligue 1 club Bordeaux. He replaced Laurent Blanc.[4]