• Anyone following the FIFA Club World Cup in UAE

Summary

Inter stunned as Mazembe reach final
    TP Mazembe Englebert have produced the biggest shock in the history of the FIFA Club World Cup, beating Sport Club Internacional 2-0 to become the first team from outside Europe and South America to qualify for the final. Goals from Mulota Kubangu and Dioko Kaluyituka secured arguably the greatest ever win by an African club, humbling the Brazilian giants and leaving these ...

Read X's post re Milito's return to Inter's lineup.

i will try my best to catch the final saturday.

What time is it on FSC? or ESPN?

Barca nevah enter dis competition ?

No sure...

they didn't win the champion's league last year.... inter did.

My TV guide says 8pm EST 3rd place match and 11pmEST final on FSC (Saturday coming)

thanks

for some reason.. that is not registering in my memory bank...

you have too much on your brains right now. How downtown a gwaan?

Juss mek sure you tek-it-eeeen King Jawge.

That African team is quite entertaining to watch.

And if they pull off this upset...watch out for the GK and his antics at the end.....

That African side totally outplayed the South Americans and could have beaten Internacional by four goals. Tis a pity only Ghana showed up at the World Cup this year, and this side is showcasing Africa to the world.

cyaan wait fi see dem. The friuts of these FIA sponsored academies are paying ooff. Just four years ago these teams would be clobbered by clubs from Europe or S. America. Africa always had academies but now it's been taken seriously and run professionally (to some extent).

When will Ja put aside pride and ego? When will Ja decide to take away the grooming of football talent from the high school league (don't get me wrong I don't mind a rivalry of competition among High schools but when our talent pool is gleaned directly to INT'L ball that's a different story)

We cannot comete with S.america, Europe and Africa who have youth academies and clubs for their young talent. It just won't work.