There are those on this very forum that to this

• There are those on this very forum that to this

day blame SAF for Tevez leaving the Empire for the Wastelands. Well, an article by Dan Roan may have put the pieces into place. Please note that Kia Joorabchian is Tevez's agent, owner, manager (could be lover too). Now check this ...

The bigger picture is a developing power struggle between Joorabchian and City's board, especially chief executive Garry Cook. Two-and-a-half years ago, their relationship was healthy and mutually beneficial. Now it is deteriorating drastically, with the pair said to be communicating solely via email.
    Having done business with Cook when he was a Nike executive in Brazil, Joorabchian, an ex-director at Sao Paolo giants Corinthians, recommended the Englishman to City's then owner Thaksin Shinawatra, who appointed Cook as chief executive in May 2008. In return, Joorabchian played a significant role as City went about their spending spree.
    After brokering the £18m deal transfer of Jo from CSKA Moscow to City in 2008, Joorabchian continued to exert significant influence at Eastlands following the takeover of the club by Sheikh Mansour bin Zayed Al Nahyan in August 2008.
    Joorabchian was reportedly involved in the first mega-signing by the new owners - the £32.5m purchase of Robinho from Real Madrid - and was alongside Cook when City officials met AC Milan representatives last year with a view to luring Kaka to Manchester, (Article).

Now of Kia was bringing in all these players into Man City, a club where he had influence, wouldn't it make sense he carried a player he had so much control over to that club?

Yes, it makes sense but SAF still made a mess of it. We can argue that one till each of wi dead, but it comes down to whether Slurgie wanted the player or not - if he did, then he messed up. If he didn't want him, then he didn't mess up, but it seemed to me like he wanted him (when he realized that he needed him).

Secondly, I don't for a minute think that Tevez's problems at Eastlands are what we read about in the press, although I do think that this report is probably closer to the truth than the other reports in the media generally. Kia definitely has some kind of hold on the yout' which is more than just perplexing - I'll give you that.

Mi tell unnu long time. SAF knew they were only after the money. He didn't want a stickup so he didn't start negociating with them early they would have jacked up the price. Kia is simple a money grabber as I stated during the transfer. They didn't care who they signed with as long as the money is right. Manu never stood a chance and they knew it.

Carlos Tevez 'will play if picked' for Manchester City

Tevez inherited the City captaincy from Kolo Toure last summer

Carlos Tevez is prepared to play for Manchester City despite handing in a transfer request, his adviser has said. Kia Joorabchian claimed the 26-year-old Argentina striker wants to leave as he feels the club reneged on promises which were unrelated to money.
        Joorabchian told the Daily Telegraph: "Carlos has never said he is not going to play so those rumours are rubbish.
        "He will play if picked and 100% do his best. He feels that is important every time he puts on the shirt."
        Tevez joined City in 2009 following a two-year spell with rivals Manchester United.
        He scored 29 goals in his debut season and has managed 10 in 18 appearances since boss Roberto Mancini handed him the captaincy prior to the start of the current campaign.
        But less than 17 months into a five-year contract, the former Boca Juniors, Corinthians and West Ham forward asked to leave.
        DAN ROAN'S BLOG

Some may understandably ask precisely what City expected when they signed the Argentine given Joorabchian and Tevez are no strangers to controversy

Tevez said his relations with "certain executives" at City had "broken down beyond repair" and that his desire to exit was "something I have felt for some time and have spent many hours thinking this through."
        Joorabchian suggested the player's feelings date back to the end of last season, when big-spending City were pipped to the final Champions League place by Tottenham.
        That meant one of the stated aims of owner Sheikh Mansour's Abu Dhabi United Group, who took over the club in 2008, was put on hold for at least another season.
        "When Carlos Tevez first signed for Manchester City there was a reason why he signed," stated Joorabchian, who sold the Argentine's economic rights to City for £25.5m. "He saw the vision of the owner and the way the club wanted to go.
        "Carlos is a winner, everywhere he has been in his life he has been a winner. He decided he would sign for the club, play one year outside of the Champions League and hopefully take this club into the next phase.
        "When he joined City he made a commitment that this was what he wanted to do. At the end of last season, after all the turmoil that went on, Carlos was bitterly disappointed because they didn't qualify for the Champions League.
        "And he felt the situation at the club was not going in the same direction as he imagined it would be going. He played out of his skin, did everything he possibly could."
        Joorabchian insisted he worked hard to persuade Tevez to stay at Eastlands.
        "In the summer he wanted to leave," explained Joorabchian.

Carlos has made his point very clearly he has issues. At a certain time the club and Carlos will have to sit down and try and find an amicable solution here

Kia Joorabchian

"I then spent most of my summer travelling all around the world talking to the chairman of Manchester City [Khaldoon Al Mubarak] and to Carlos in order to try and convince him that we should try to find an agreement that would allow us and help us to go to the next phase.
        "He would then not feel like he wanted to leave. I think I managed to successfully convince Carlos to speak to the chairman and let the two of them find a harmonious way to get this back on track.
        "I'm surprised at the club's reaction because they were fully aware of the situation and how I was helping. The two of them spoke and they spoke with the rest of the management.
        "The chairman asked Carlos to stay and the management agreed that he had certain issues that he wanted dealt with. They wanted to wait until 1 September to address the issues he had because they wanted to concentrate on the transfer window."
        The turning point, according to Joorabchian, came when City failed to address those "issues".
        "Through September Carlos again began to get disillusioned because his viewpoint was it was not happening," he said.
        "His view was that they had agreed and spoken and promises were made to him. [He felt] that when the window closed there were issues not being resolved.
        "Carlos wanted to leave, I went to speak to them and they said there would be a new contract, new clauses in the contract etc.
        "They sent the proposal, we countered one time and then we said 'you know what Carlos doesn't want it, thank you very much, no'."
        Joorabchian refuted suggestions Tevez was angling for a better deal or that his decision to depart had been influenced by others.
        He also revealed there was email evidence proving his party "acted in a correct manner at all times" and had "nothing to hide".
        "Right now Carlos has made his point very clearly that he has issues," added Joorabchian. "At a certain time the club and Carlos will have to sit down and try and find an amicable solution here.
        "It's much more constructive for people like [chief executive] Garry Cook and myself to work to find solutions rather than any ideas that we are trying to influence.
        "Everybody is being hurt by this right now."
        Tevez returned to training on Tuesday for the first time since news of his transfer request broke last weekend, but he is set to miss Thursday's Europa League match against Juventus in Turin.

Still talking about Tevez leaving ManUre? Let it go it's not healthy

Perplexing? Staying with an agent who keeps making you massives amount of money is perplexing?

apparently it is for tevez...he wants to go back to the way things used to be.....

This is the way things used to be...check the history...Tevez ain't going anywhere...

You sound like yuh crying? There is no crying in football...yuh coulda had a Title but yuh diss di dad's...dry yuh eye...

Tevez begging forgiveness "On bended knees", but told "To the left .. to the left!"

This fassynation is unhealthy...coulda, shoulda, neva, nada

Mi tell unnu long time. SAF knew they were only after the money. He didn't want a stickup so he didn't start negociating with them early they would have jacked up the price. Kia is simple a money grabber as I stated during the transfer. They didn't care who they signed with as long as the money is right. Manu never stood a chance and they knew it.
                        So why then did Slurgie try to get Tevez at the end? If he wanted him, and didn't get him, then Slurgie effed it up. By the way, I don't disagree with any of the assertions you make about Kia. I have the impression that he's a leach and mus' have some picture of Tevez shagging a goat or some such thing to have such a hold on the yout.

This article seems to sum it up pretty well.
                          http://footyfactor.com/10976/hated-m...orabchian.html

So why then did Slurgie try to get Tevez at the end? If he wanted him, and didn't get him, then Slurgie effed it up. By the way, I don't disagree with any of the assertions you make about Kia. I have the impression that he's a leach and mus' have some picture of Tevez shagging a goat or some such thing to have such a hold on the yout.
                            I think this dead horse has been beaten once too often but whats the point you're making? Was a contract offer put on the table to Tevez? Yes or No? Did Tevez walk away from the contract? Yes or No?

The same article I referenced earlier in the post clearly said,
                            "In July 2009, City paid Tevez's representatives, including Joorabchian, who owned the player's economic rights, £25.5m to secure his services after his decision to leave arch rivals Manchester United."

Come on Paul why try to twist the facts to fit your theory?

I think this dead horse has been beaten once too often but whats the point you're making? Was a contract offer put on the table to Tevez? Yes or No? Did Tevez walk away from the contract? Yes or No?

The same article I referenced earlier in the post clearly said,
                              "In July 2009, City paid Tevez's representatives, including Joorabchian, who owned the player's economic rights, £25.5m to secure his services after his decision to leave arch rivals Manchester United."

Come on Paul why try to twist the facts to fit your theory?
                              Lazie - is you who start the thread an' now saying that the "dead horse has been beaten once too often". You said:

There are those on this very forum that to this day blame SAF for Tevez leaving the Empire for the Wastelands.

IF SLURGIE WANTED TEVEZ then he sure went about it the wrong way. If he didn't want him, then why did he make the 11th hour pitch? I believe Slurgie wanted him and messed up the whole affair. That happens. The Joorabchian element is important, but I think that it would have been secondary had the relationship between Slurgie and Tevez not broken down. And yes, a contract was in front of Tevez that he didn't agree to, no different than a contract being in front of Rooney when he threatened to leave this year. That's what negotiation is about.