Rookie Arsenal keeper Szczesny: Park's goal was a fluke

• Rookie Arsenal keeper Szczesny: Park's goal was a fluke

Young Arsenal goalkeeper Wojciech Szczesny was satisfied with his Premier League debut against Manchester United yesterday and has claimed that Ji-sung Park's winning goal was a fluke.

With Lukasz Fabianski not fully fit, Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger opted to choose 20-year-old Szczesny ahead of Spanish stopper Manuel Almunia , who had declared himself fit, for the Gunners' top of the table clash with Manchester United .
    It was Szczesny's Premier League debut and he did little wrong in a solid performance, despite Manchester United running out 1-0 winners.
    According to The Sun, Szczesny commented, "I felt that for my debut I did well enough. Unfortunately it wasn't enough for us to get any points but this is my big chance and I need to take it."
    Manchester United's winner came a few minutes before the break, Ji-sung Park sending a looping header home from a deflected Nani cross.
    However, Szczesny believes that Park knew little about the header, commenting "Their goal was really lucky. I don't think Park meant to head the ball, it just hit him and went in the top corner."
    Arsenal will hope to recover against Stoke City at the Emirates Stadium at the weekend.

matters not. we didn't score and if we don't score our chances of getting 3 points is pretty much non-existent unless manu had frank sinclair in their back 4

his footwork needs improving; many kickouts went straight to opposition players or didn't evn cross the half; there seemed to be some lack of communication with the backs too... but it was his debut and his saves were decent.

On the Park goal I wonder if he was a bit out of position, i.e. too far off the goal-line, but I'd have to see a replay to say.

When I saw it on ESPN (replay) last night I cant say i disagree with him BUT Chee pints..put that in your pipe and smoke it...

Wendell Downswell would say it is a soft goal....LOL

disagree...

Some players develop an deep level of awareness on the field. You can't teach it.

Park' s goal was purely sublime.

That new MexTican kid score a goal for manU--using the back of his head to put the ballin the net. That too was sublime.

It's just a level of performance that is seen in great players.

it was a blasted buk up goal !! and dem get tree pints...

Originally posted by Twan View Post
              why yuh sound so vile? mine yuh presha!!!
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Lawd man you Bittah

Originally posted by Twan View Post

Buk up is the goal Hernandez scored in the Community Shield. Look again, Park went backwards for that ball, how can anyone seriously say that was buck up? Don't hate Twan.

It looked to me that he did try to control his body to head the ball towards the goal, along with a a wing and a prayer, and it worked. Look at how surprised he was...

Buk up is the goal Hernandez scored in the Community Shield. Look again, Park went backwards for that ball, how can anyone seriously say that was buck up? Don't hate Twan.
                      yuh can stay deh chat !! dat korean boy frig up mi whole holiday !!

I watched the goal again last night (cant believe Arsenal mek dem score again) but anyways that was no fluke, Bruce Lee aimed for the corner, after he headed the ball he was looking in the same direction the ball was going kinda like he directed it there... if it was a buck up he would have no idea where it went.

That was some dancing, crouching tiger, creeping cockroach move right there...what? Unnu no watch kickers too?