Scout says J'cans impressive at DigiCup

What do you mean answer the article? The man says that we are talented and smart on the football field...great...sign up the players then...

i agree bt. but realistically i wouldn't expect them to be signed the next day! he is a scout(not an agent or a club exec), he gives a report, they review videos and then make a decision .... if by january or even next summer nutten nuh happen den....but most cases take months to sort out. transfer fees/loan the whole she bang.

I am talking about the difference in the frequency of his good passes as oppose to the bad ones.

dem smart an talented, suh yuh ah seh di said ting now, right, right. mi haffi get yuh argument trait fuss, before mi answah fi yuh question.

Lawd jeezas man...the scout said they are smart and talented...i do not subscribe to that...i feel we have raw talent and no football smarts...

Agreed...i think it's just lip service though...

LOL!!! myYout ... yuh is a dentist?!!

Yuh nuh subscribe to dat, ahright fair enough. Yuh feel, yuh know seh a "bline man feel". Well inna fi dem opinion di ballah dem hab di assets weh di scouts dem didah look fah, an dem ah specialist inna di fiel, suh a gwaan guh wid dem. Membah one ah di exploits pan di fiel did done guh true di process an ah di English FA/FIFA regulation stop him from a play inna primiership right now. Derefore, dere are odahs ballahs pan di fiel of play who display di said attributes subscribe to it or not. An membah di scouts dem well aware a dat deh situation. Suh di possibillity of foreign contracts fi odah ballahs pan display or di said one is great dats all. If dem sign any ah dem to contracts, den yuh postion of "sign dem den nuh", really get destroy. Suh "tan an si nuh poil nuh dance ah interferance mash e up", membah.

After Pan Am Games we got one million and one news articles about Brasilian clubs being "in love with" certain players and "contracts soon to follow"...Pan Am Games were in 2007...

Yeah yuh right bout dat, but wi did get contracts elsewhere, suh recommendations from one to anodah did come into play. But, at least dem report favourably pan di ballah dem an dat in itself guh a long way inna di business.

True! Send him to the V-League!

And it is just as bad now, maybe even worse in the last few games.

True! Send him to the V-League!
                            Send him to the Diamond League

Originally posted by myYout View Post
                              Yeah yuh right bout dat, but wi did get contracts elsewhere, suh recommendations from one to anodah did come into play. But, at least dem report favourably pan di ballah dem an dat in itself guh a long way inna di business.
                              What these critics of Jamaican ballers don't understand is that players can be good & praised by scouts...but not signed by the teams they represent.... even if the scouts recommend them.

Not signing a player doesn't mean the player isn't good or have great potential ... it means the player wasn't signed.... could be for any of dozens of reasons...especially including the reason that these players compete in a world marketplace of tens of thousands of competitors... all aiming at a relative few slots...

Plus media reports of rumours regarding player signings are usually just that... rumours. Jamaican Journalism standards are generally lower than the football standards...relatively speaking
                              Last edited by Don1; December 10, 2010, 02:52 PM.

...could one of the dozen reasons be that the scout was being politically correct and the players are truly not up to snuff?