what was he doing there to begin with? if the standard is poor and has been poor why would anybody waste dem time and money?
Scout says J'cans impressive at DigiCup
Originally posted by Gamma View Postwhat was he doing there to begin with? if the standard is poor and has been poor why would anybody waste dem time and money?
Originally posted by Gamma View Postgood point..he might not even be a CLUB scout either!12/04/2010 For next year, Ali Lukunku has several tracks for the moment. " If I'm still playing, I see myself in Germany. A D3 in this country is already totally professional. In addition, the club Stoke City offered me scouting in Belgium. There are currently several options for me but nothing is decided. "
Originally posted by Bricktop View Post...could one of the dozen reasons be that the scout was being politically correct and the players are truly not up to snuff?TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Maudib have heart attack anyway. Especially with Tappa on the bench- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View Postyou sure them a talk bout the "dumb, three turn Jamaican team"?
As mi say only when foriegner talk we listen, we can't big up our own.
HL said ,'4 more games and we start seeing the ... side of Theodore Whitmore ' it was a negative statement and I said to him ,'give tappa a
chance HL ' , jamaicans are very foreign minded sass and the only way
for this to change is for the economy to start relying on Natural gas/oil
as our main income which will have money for our football and stop depending on Tourism(foreigners) as main economic activity .Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
Probably forthcoming...
Originally posted by Farmah View PostBut Maudib, maybe the environment Luton is in does not place that much emphasis on controlling the ball. Yes, it is necessary to be able to controll the ball but, more importantly, their game seems more centered on speed, running onto the ball and shooting into goal.
One of our best ball controller was Deon Burton but Luton, with his style of play, has managed to score more goals for the Reggaeboyz than Burton did in his international career. Go figure!
That said, it would certainly be a plus if Luton could hone his controlling skills.
I have not checked but I would take a bet that it would be against the 2nd formers...and that Burton scored his against better opposition?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
I remember when Luton was at Sheffield Wednesday, I was reading their forum just to get an idea of what fans there thought of him. One particular fan compared Luton's ball control to someone juggling a hot potato. On the other hand, they were usually impressed with his speed."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
I maybe far off but I think when scouts see you in a tournament then they would want video, background and track the player if they have interest. Now knowing from a college point of view how hard it is to get video, articles and information on players other than "yeah man" him is a good player, it doesn't surprise me.
Fact is if we want more players transfer we have to play a lot more youth internationals for people people to see and take us serious.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
The point I was trying to make karl, was that (in some uncanny way) Luton is quite effective in getting the goals. Burton was my baller but at the end of the day his tally did not amount to much when compared to where Luton's tally is at this moment.
Fact is, a striker must take advantage of weak teams to boost his aggregate. As "One-A-Day" Paul once said when criticised about the quality of the teams against whom he tallied his goals: "what were the other strikers doing when I was scoring mine?"
My mention of Burton in the conversation was not an indication that Luton is as good as Burton was at the height of game. I was simply trying to point out that sometimes a player has to use what works best for him to achieve the goals (pun not intended)."The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
so rightTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Scouts don't make final decisions...they reccomend! It is up to the club to call in a player for further perusal. Furthermore, we have to take into consideration all the hurdles: FIFA ranking, the player's attachment to other club(s), does the player fit into the team's need at a particular position, can the club get a better player for the asking price of that player etc."The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011