Anyone watching the Digicel final on FSC

• Anyone watching the Digicel final on FSC

First: one of the commentator thinks he is covering the game for radio.

Second, I hope that the Gold cup squad will have at most 3 NPL'ers. This include the 2nd. goal-keeper (who will be on the bench).

The NPL supporting cast around Thomas, Richards and Cummings are average footbLLERS.

Guadaloupe players appear more technically gifted.

The commentators did an ok job...and Colin Murray does a fair bit of radio commentary. His day job is a Marketing manager at Carib Brewery.

The Guadeloupeans were not outplayed by any means.

First: one of the commentator thinks he is covering the game for radio.

Second, I hope that the Gold cup squad will have at most 3 NPL'ers. This include the 2nd. goal-keeper (who will be on the bench).

The NPL supporting cast around Thomas, Richards and Cummings are average footbLLERS.

Guadaloupe players appear more technically gifted.
      2 good goals. Some of the players seem hesitant to play one touch football.

What a penalty by the #16?

They already playing one touch football. First touch control, second touch is a tackle.

Him is no saviour, but Morrison is a big upgrade in the midfield. Richie Edwards in a 2 man midfield, with Austin being the other simply will not work against quality opposition.

Originally posted by Me View Post
            They already playing one touch football. First touch control, second touch is a tackle.

Him is no saviour, but Morrison is a big upgrade in the midfield. Richie Edwards in a 2 man midfield, with Austin being the other simply will not work against quality opposition.
            LOL ... classic!

Stll very happy for the entire team, management and coaching staff. 'specially after I saw the confetti(sp?) and fanfare surrounding the victory.

Happy for Shavar Thomas after all he went through; now the captain of the squad....

not a bad game. Better game than the World Cup final and the MLS finals if you ask me.

Our team just need some fine tuning. Many of the other ballas you see out there have contract in Norway like Shelton, Goalie, Austin, the right mid just came back after a year in the Nordic. Aproximately 4 or 5 local players at most was on the field and one is the impressive Troy Smith who scored that penalty.

I personally think we will be ok.

jamaicans on a whole should be grateful for your sentiments.

Better game than what. The standard of football from our team was not good. Evertime they were pressed they miscontrolled or kicked out the ball.
                    French man dem possession, passing and overall technique was above our players, with the exception of that mad man on them side (same one who miss him penalty).

Smith is a man who looks like, if he gets into a better environment he can be an intergral part of the Jamaican team. I think he is much better than Francis. Vernan and Reid show why they struggle to secure overseas contracts. With Morrison replacing Edwards the team's ball possession should improve significantly. He does not go forward enough either, but he is a much better player than Edwards when in possession.

Tappa may want to take a look at Kieron Bernard as a squad addition for the an option for the defense.

I see no reason why Tappa cannot keep the core of this squad for the Gold Cup.

The forward line is solid and a rested Fuller would be a welcome addition.
                      Nicky Addlery can be brought in just in case of injuries.

I like the middle. Keammar Daley must be given time over the next few months to hone his skills and take up the baton as the midfield general. I would bring in Andy Williams for the Gold Cup training camp so that he can help Dada Daley with a few fine points. For that matter, Jerry Hue could also be brought into camp. Morgan too must be exposed to the generals (Jerry and Andy) setting up and making killer passes.

The defence needs help...big time. Jermaine Taylor is NOT READY! I know Tappa has personal issues with Stew Peas but they need to iron that out and bring in the defensive ace for the Gold Cup. Troy Smith needs some more coaching. He has skills and is an excelent penalty taker but he holds onto the ball too long and creates turnovers. I would keep him and drill him on the importance of not giving away the ball!

The two keepers - Murray and McCallum - are ok with me. No need to call Tall P for the Gold Cup.
                      Last edited by Farmah; December 7, 2010, 04:36 PM.
                      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

What happen to Demar Stewart and Claude Davis.......Pepe?
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

In my opinion: Demar is ok; Pepe is like Granny marshall -good but tyad legs!; Claude Davis...well he was good while at Portmore United...not since.
                          "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

The game was much better from a footballing point of few, not a technical point of view. The MLS finals was rugby and, maybe world cup is stretching it a bit .

It was a good game

I think we should forget Stew Peas, he makes too much rash decisions.

As I said we need some tweeking. I don't think Taylor is that bad. He mayde a lapse in the finals but the other games he did fine.