you think I would have a count? Mo how many of these players going to retire with EPL salary. See Damani went back to school, Obrien stayed an extra year. How many of these youths going to get into these academies?
The fact is we have to find more than one solution and as a player they have some spare time with a pro contract so that is an alternative to scholarship.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
If I am young talented baller, I would look to get a contract first as long as I want to be a professionall, caan half way in half way out, no age limit to learning, age limit on baller,. If you are professional, cost of education nuh suppose to bodda yuh,
When nuff a the players go to these clubs anyway they find themselves "lonely" spending a lot of time at home in between training and off season so some could surely read a book or two and write something.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Tiger did not graduate from Stanford. I think he chose the university route so he could take advantage of the college/amateur league so he could prepare himself to go pro.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
There are very few ballers who will ever receive professional contracts.
If you are the cream of the crop talent, then he will get selected to the pro leagues. If his talent is marginal, then he may want to consider his education first.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
It is a difficult thing to tell a youth when his talent is marginal as most of the good players, musicians have been told they are average at some stage of their game.
know what though, there is a difference when you sign a multi million dollar contract as oppose to a few thousands.
We have a few examples of our own.