Why Jamaica will never produce a football great

Sass, I am not just talking about playing in the EPL. Even so, I wonder how many of them have degrees?

How many EPL players doing online classes?

Could be but then those schools are not known to stockpile jocks who cant read and write good

you think I would have a count? Mo how many of these players going to retire with EPL salary. See Damani went back to school, Obrien stayed an extra year. How many of these youths going to get into these academies?

The fact is we have to find more than one solution and as a player they have some spare time with a pro contract so that is an alternative to scholarship.

ha ha ha ...LOL ; hold on, is a joke yu jus mek , right? LOL

dat what I was thinking school in the off seson,

If I am young talented baller, I would look to get a contract first as long as I want to be a professionall, caan half way in half way out, no age limit to learning, age limit on baller,. If you are professional, cost of education nuh suppose to bodda yuh,

cause dem neva have education in mind in the first place, some plan for later degree, coaching certs , etc, some jus tink dem too good

When nuff a the players go to these clubs anyway they find themselves "lonely" spending a lot of time at home in between training and off season so some could surely read a book or two and write something.

exactly! i bet messi hasn't opened a textbook since him was 14. not saying that is how it should be, but...

Tiger did not graduate from Stanford. I think he chose the university route so he could take advantage of the college/amateur league so he could prepare himself to go pro.
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

There are very few ballers who will ever receive professional contracts.
                        If you are the cream of the crop talent, then he will get selected to the pro leagues. If his talent is marginal, then he may want to consider his education first.
                        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

It is a difficult thing to tell a youth when his talent is marginal as most of the good players, musicians have been told they are average at some stage of their game.

online if neccesarry

know what though, there is a difference when you sign a multi million dollar contract as oppose to a few thousands.

We have a few examples of our own.

few thousan can stretch if yuh head nuh swell