How would you beat Jamaica if you were the USA or MEX ?

• How would you beat Jamaica if you were the USA or MEX ?

1)Well I know that we have a three man attack , that centers around Dane Richards

2) We have no attacking midfield

3)Our defensive midfields are prone to cards

4) Our defence has yet to be tested by The Big Guns , the USA , Mex .

What I would do , neutralise richrads , Shelton and whoever would regress into madness , running around like chicken without heads .Omar Cummings looks like the only intelligent striker we have apart from Richards and he sits on the bench.Johnson has more sense than Fuller and he needs work.

Expect Tappa to start Fuller and Shelton next G.C .

I would push our midfield into our half , its a cheese cake and put pressure on our defensive midfielder and defenders , getting cards and fouls around the penalty box.

A penalty , free kick , corner or set piece would do us in.

The truth is Tappa team, did well in a hostile enviroment , he has moved from playing the ball down one flank to actually finding an attacking group that thrives together by directly sprinting to goal, granted it runs through Richards.The midfield is a work in progress,they give too much berth, our defensive midfield and defence is decent , it can only get stronger from whatever we can find in the U.K.

Tappa is a very good tactical coach, he reminds me of Rafa given the players and budget he is working on , I see the picture.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I cannot understand why Cummings got a game because Johnson got injured , One effed up move by Tappa.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I meant it should not have come to Johnsons injury for Cummings to start.

Cummings was not in his fittest state either. I guess he was in a better shape to play today and given that Johnson was injured, it was a thing of not having another option. I think Cummings has been nursing either a groin or hamstring injury.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

why should they beat us?

The question is how do jamaica beat them.

I meant it should not have come to Johnsons injury for Cummings to start.
            Cummings was not 100 %, hence Johnson. No Johnson, then you have to use Cummings.

oh lawd...the kiss of death!

why should they beat us?

Unfortunately Jamaica used to beat the USA. Now keep in mind when Jamaica started playing the US whenever Jamaica scored first against them the goal was called back for either a foul or offside. It was just recently that the calls have become "fair".

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
                  Cummings was not 100 %, hence Johnson. No Johnson, then you have to use Cummings.
                  I am not defending Tappa's decisions. Cummings has been playing with one of his thighs heavily bandaged. It is said he is not as sharp becuse he was nursing an injury. If a coach has other options, it would be irresponsible and careless to play a player who is playing injured.

Well, when Johnson came up hurt, who else to turn to? The man who is bandages who the coach did not want to risk - Cummings. Johnson must have been having muscle spasms in his back and he sustained another injury again.

Coaching decisions are not only made on who is the better player or who has been scoring more goals etc. If injury comes into play, then you will find that at times a coach will have to decide that a Kalou or even Sturridge may get a start over a Drogba or Anelka.
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I didnt know he was injured, last time i saw him he played in a mls final

he came off injured in the finals

why should they beat us?

yuh seet .
                        Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
                        United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
                        happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
                        Probably forthcoming...