Russia 2018.
Originally posted by Scaly Spurs View PostThat was all about Peace in the Middle East...It going to be hot no rastafari pon de field."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostPeace in the Middle East ... all the terrorists a move to Qatar starting tomorrow.
When you want a beer during a game you cant get one and even worst there will be no strip clubs to go to afetr the games....BOOORING !!!
Originally posted by Scaly Spurs View PostThe Russia pick I can understand because they have a population size and infrastructure that can host such an event, the Qartar I can't agree with because of the heat and and the fact that being a small islamic country with strict islamic laws it will be hard for westerners to feel comfortable.
When you want a beer during a game you cant get one and even worst there will be no strip clubs to go to afetr the games....BOOORING !!!
It is a comical decision. Anywhere but Qatar would have been good. Now there won't be no eye candy on the TV screen."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Qatar and Russia, wow! Russian decision was expected but Qatar(Middle East) I can't see how that one gonna work. I know if the good Lord bless me with the ability to attend one, I would be concern about personal safety in both countries to be honest. Terrorism in Qatar and racism in Russia.
Anyway, most folks thought the tournament in South Africa was a security risk also and we witnessed how that turned out.
A lot can change in 12 years. Qatar may raise the length of the Burka to 2 inches above the ankles. What? But wait deh....are women allowed to watch football in the stadia?Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Brush View PostQatar and Russia, wow! Russian decision was expected but Qatar(Middle East) I can't see how that one gonna work. I know if the good Lord bless me with the ability to attend one, I would be concern about personal safety in both countries to be honest. Terrorism in Qatar and racism in Russia.
Anyway, most folks thought the tournament in South Africa was a security risk also and we witnessed how that turned out."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Jangle View PostA lot can change in 12 years. Qatar may raise the length of the Burka to 2 inches above the ankles. What? But wait deh....are women allowed to watch football in the stadia?
Originally posted by Scaly Spurs View PostPlus the time zone difference to rahtid...I think Russia has something like 7 times and Qatar is 8 or 9 hours ahead.....just enjoy Brasil in 2014 because we a go suffer for a long time."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)