Tilla, Karl, Mo and Gamma

• Tilla, Karl, Mo and Gamma

My suggestion: Why that picture of Tappa? I've seen Tappa in the media wearing suits. I know this site is set up to promote the Rboyz, please remember the coach is a part of the team. We all know how the elite in Ja view Jakans with afrocentric features (not that I'm offened by the pic but in this global market where most view us in the sport as being laid back). I think a current picture of Tappa in a suit would promote and serve the Rboyz well. I know the execs of the site have links with the JFF ( hence it's easy to get current and formal pics of the Coach of Ja's senior men's team)

Give me your thoughts. Thanks.

Point taken Jawgie. When you get a chance, send us a current picture to which you are the copyright owner and allow us to use it on the site. Have no problem making the change then.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Thanks Tilla. My guess is that all those pics of footballers are exclusive copyrighted ones even the current one of Tappa (based on what you said). Another thing: what if you crop the pic (hence changing the format; legally not the same. Gamma you can correct me here)?

Why dont you lead the way by replacing the one you have in your photo profile space?

My question was directed more towards the execs of the site but your usual contribution is noted. To answer your question: No I don't have any but if I had a site that supported the national men's team, I would go all out to put a photo that would trandscend across the whole spectrum. These days image is everything. At times it's just hard for us to over ride certain psychological programing.

BTW you did not answer my question about renaming the Catherine Hall stadium to that of Steven "shorty" Malcolm. When do you think you will have an answer? Thanks.

When me seh that me want to see Tappa with a suit on the sidelines weren't you one of those who chastised me? I could be wrong cause the memory nuh so good these days so correct me.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Wrong, I was one of the few in your Corner. I even said if not suit then blazer and polo shirt. I also said JA did not use and coordinate her resources (pulse). I mentioned that pulse could help out by fitting out our coch for all formal occasions. Yuh tink di first family just run out so everyday ah fashion guru ah dress dem. Through ah Tappa peeple nuh to Bizniz.

I agree with Jawge.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You left the temple too early (still has seven more chambers to go) but what you have is enough for you to glimpse at some truths Yuh ah use yuh mind fi sight up certain tings.

What did Stepehn Malcolm do that any other did not for his name to be attcahed to a stadium?

My short answer is that no the stadium should NOT be named after him.

And for many reasons too, he was not a role model would often get into trouble both on and off the field.

Satisfied?

No I'm not. Your response isn't satisfacory but rather weak. I see Zidane, pele et al getting in trouble on and off the pitch and they are honoured. That's beside the point. Is shorty a convicted felon? If yes I see your point and extend my apologies.

Let me jump ahead a little here. Would you recommend that the stadium be named after Theodore "Tappa" Whitmore? Thanks.

You are equating Malcolm to Pele and Zidane? Damn your madness is worst than I even thought?

And why not, pray tell? It's okay for pele, Zidane et al to be trouble on and off the picth but not Shorty? Is it because "Shorty" had never hoisted the WC?

I am jumping in and out of this argument. Shorty did nothing during his playing career nor his life to deserve such a high honour. He was Jamaica's Gatuso, only far less technical. He played with character and would have given his life on the field for us, but then, so would many others. Jawge, you have more of a case sticking to your Tappa campaign.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

No man stay. Lest you foret: Shorty died in a car accident. If you could only look at the symbology when this "hard worker" (as you rightly stated) gave his all for the island.

You can also put a Statue of Tappa at the Entrance of the Stadium or better yet put a statue of Tappa Near Barnett Bridge or the entrance to Mobay from Hanover.

What sayest thou?