• The DREADEST 11 of all time!!

Kingston (GK) (Ghana)

Joseph (Grenada)--Seroux (Canada)--Sancho (TNT)--Gardener (Jam)

Ruud Gullit (Holl)--Skill Cole (Jam)--Davids (Holl)

Cobi Jones (USA)---Pimpong (Ghana)---Jeremy Brockie (NZ)

RE: The DREADEST 11 of all time!!

Cobi Jones?!?!

'im run short a dreads. :Laff:
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

StoniG if you want to make that post more classic, then you will have to find place for the following dreads:

Pablo Maestroni (formerly Miami Fusion & USA); Henrik Larson (Sweden & Celtic); Michael "Ratty" Edwards (Santos & Jamaica); Dwarika (TnT); Alton "Noah" Sterling (Seba & Jamaica); Norman "Gutu" Thompson (Santos & Jamaica) and Marcin (sp) (Martinique).
        "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

What about Creature/Creecho?

You forgot Roque junior, first Ras to

from Brasil to win a WC.

Westman (1/15/2007)What about Creature/Creecho?
              Yuh mean Allan Aarons? Good choice. . .
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tilla, you are telling your age! LOL!

What about Frank Ricaard?(sp)

honourable mention...makanaky and reggie blinker

Yes, that is fine. I am comfortable with my age, nuh haffi hide it.

Aarons was in his final year at STETHS when I went on there in first form.

I didn't include anyone who chop them locks, cyan mek the side. I forgot about man like Noah Sterling, definitely on the team and Dwarika can ride the pine, cannot displace Gullit, Skill or Davids.

There was a player on St.Vincent & Grenadienes squad, (early 2000's) whose name I do not recall, who had a monster set of dreads.

Also, there is a referee in St. Ann Parish who has hefty set of dreads. Heregularly works games at Drax Hall.For a game, he ties his dreads back into a pony tail.He is a very good referee...in control, but lets the players play. He is about 6 foot 4 inches tall, and skinny.

My last trip to Breezes, I was on a bus from Ocho Riosback towards Breezes, going past Drax Hall, and this referee was getting out of a taxi at the entrance, before anyone else had arrived.

One of the people on the bus said...."Why would that man get out of a taxi here in the middle of nowhere?" "I know that man", I replied. "He's the referee."