Well dem might quietly ban the ring leaders....
Rbyz Revolt
Originally posted by Peter R View Post$1,200 US per diem? that can't be per player, has to be for the team... in which case assuming 20 on the squad that is $25 US a day a man, enough for a two piece and fries with a "biere ou deux" .
The tournament runs $Nov 26-Dec 5, ten days inclusive which amounts to $5,000 not including travel and prep days. So, is the JFF reasonable? the question is though, shouldn't this have been sorted out before? or are the players now trying to squeeze the Federation with an "unexpected" request?
Some man pon dis yah forum nuh have nuh dyamn sense!!!
Short sighted jamaican's! Some of unoo suh blind unoo cyah si pass unnoo nose!...
Per Diem's people!! This is not a dispute about unrealistic pay demands, it is about necessities needed on a day to day basis .To make it worse all of the demands that ya'll talking about were promised by the JFF b4 the man dem set foot on an aircraft so it's the federation that's making a U-turn!
Dumb slavery plantation mentality, bout man fi proud fi play fi national team! Play and dead fi hungry? This is 2010!
This set of idiots running JA's football couldn't sit down weeks in advance of the tournament with the Minister of sports and iron out expenses and such the like for a competition that Jamaica are the defending CHAMPIONS!!
Worse yuh a ask man fi play against opposition who know more about yam digger tackles than anything technically related to the game, wah if a man get injured??? And unoo going to crucify di yutes cah dem wah a bills a day!?!?
I toured as a tour and road manager for 10 years, and if you don't spell out everything to theses agents, promoters, federations whomever down to the T dog nyam yuh supper!!
Stand up and be counted boyz, I applaud you!!At a young age winning is not the most important thing... the important thing is to develop creative and skilled players with good confidence.
Arsene Wenger
That's a darn lie. Prior to WC98 local players were making nuff money as the JFF overpaid them for not seeking overseas contract. Sponsors were plentiful, suh money did a run and JFF took care of the players. Didnt they called Walter Boyd the $30M man???Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
Mitty
That was the sponsor a player programme that companies and other private sector organizations got on-board with...At a young age winning is not the most important thing... the important thing is to develop creative and skilled players with good confidence.
Arsene Wenger
Sam, Big Up Sah! Thanks for the insight. I knew a few things too so I am on the side of the Gang Of Four.
Well said Sam!"The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
The players knew the financial position of the JFF before they left for the tournament, because them almost didnt get to defend them title. They should have made their claim while they were in Ja, instead they waited until plane fare and hotel book. Nubady nuh expect dem fi play fi free, but they went about it the wrong way. While I dont like the captain's arrogance at time, I hope he bans the ring leaders. He put his personal fund into this venture,as a matter of fact the captain use his own funds to meet obligations for the current U17 and and other national teams in the past. In tough economic times the players need to tighten them belt tuh.
What is the cost of the exposure the players gets for representing their country? I am sure some of these players will get invites from teams and subsequently a pro contract.Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
Mitty
Mitty "ban" is a very strong word. If all the people in our past (martin L King, Marcus Garvey, Paul Bogle, William Gordon, et al) didn't stand up for equal rights and justice where would we be today? There i snever a good time to stand up like the present! And I can tell you that if these players had made a stand prior to going on the tour they would've been labeled as rebels and ostracized from the team. Is nuff tings gwaan in the past and players were booted from the squad just for making a stand. The public never heard the real story and the history remain hidden. I applaud the Gang Of Four even if they never play for Jamaica again. They are not "Mohicans" but, rather, are true activists!"The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
If the coffers of the JFF were full and overflowing and the powers that be refuse to pay up, I would be praising these players for standing up for something. Burrell made a mistake when he personally fund training events and other expenses relating to some national teams. These players see his committment and figure he would cave in to their demands. If the government and private sector cant fund national teams, they should stay home and then maybe some of them will understand.Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
Mitty
All mi really want know if this mean we a go win the Digicel Cup now- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Heh, heh look like the sea a go full up with the amount of who have to jump in. I repeat how many of the admin sector have had to tighten their bekts on these trips. It's Ja management theory 101, the administrators get's paid and the likkle bway dem whey a play should be thankfull for what them get. Thankfully the players did not accept this. There may be hope for JA yet.
Originally posted by Sam !! View PostSome man pon dis yah forum nuh have nuh dyamn sense!!!
Short sighted jamaican's! Some of unoo suh blind unoo cyah si pass unnoo nose!...
Per Diem's people!! This is not a dispute about unrealistic pay demands, it is about necessities needed on a day to day basis .To make it worse all of the demands that ya'll talking about were promised by the JFF b4 the man dem set foot on an aircraft so it's the federation that's making a U-turn!
Dumb slavery plantation mentality, bout man fi proud fi play fi national team! Play and dead fi hungry? This is 2010!
This set of idiots running JA's football couldn't sit down weeks in advance of the tournament with the Minister of sports and iron out expenses and such the like for a competition that Jamaica are the defending CHAMPIONS!!
Worse yuh a ask man fi play against opposition who know more about yam digger tackles than anything technically related to the game, wah if a man get injured??? And unoo going to crucify di yutes cah dem wah a bills a day!?!?
I toured as a tour and road manager for 10 years, and if you don't spell out everything to theses agents, promoters, federations whomever down to the T dog nyam yuh supper!!
Stand up and be counted boyz, I applaud you!!