Promoter & idrin haffi laff; KOP boassy no Rar$$$

Paul all a them man deh a 6 goal a season except Torres and Steven G.

But remember Torres has been injured a lot in the past seasons with Pool.
    I like Kuryt as he battle for every ball, not fast but have ball sense but he is not an all out striker.
    How many teams you think have more than two 10+ goals a season players? Not many. Last year, Chelsea had 4 (malouda, lamps, anelka and drogba), but Manu** only had 2 (Rooney and Berba), Arsenal only had 2 ( (Arshavin and Fab) and City had 3 (Bellamy, Adebeyor and Tevez). Liverpool only had Torres. Gerrard had 9. Which clearly is a problem. We don't have anyone (and we only need one more) who can come on and play like a Torres or a Gerrard.

The point I was trying to make before is that you are better off having a scoring threat from all positions, than having scoring concentrated with a few players. Liverpool needs to have better goal production from Maxi, Mierles and Konchesky (Aurelio was always a threat - not so Konchesky). We only need one more proven journeyman goal scorer, preferably a left winger.

I think to gurantee a place in the top 3 you have to have at least two players who have over 10 goals. You are saying pretty much what I am saying. If Liverpool had one more threatening player it would open up more space for the other 4 and 5 goal players.

"We only need one more proven journeyman goal scorer, preferably a left winger."

Word.

I think to gurantee a place in the top 3 you have to have at least two players who have over 10 goals. You are saying pretty much what I am saying. If Liverpool had one more threatening player it would open up more space for the other 4 and 5 goal players.

"We only need one more proven journeyman goal scorer, preferably a left winger."

Word.
        Got it. Roy have him work cut of fi him nex' week. GJ and GB matchup will be interesting. GB have the pace, but let's see if GJ can out-fox him.

We only need one more proven journeyman goal scorer, preferably a left winger.
          Pires was available, he fits the bill for what you are looking for.

Just leave Pires right where he is. His is ok inna the Villa shirt.

'ow dem laugh?

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                Pires was available, he fits the bill for what you are looking for.
                Too old (and he wouldn't have played for Roy)

suh you want a young journey man, that has goal scoring ability and is a left winger ? to play for pool ? . These kind of players want to win a championship or play in the CL, so they not coming to pool. Sorry.

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                    suh you want a young journey man, that has goal scoring ability and is a left winger ? to play for pool ? . These kind of players want to win a championship or play in the CL, so they not coming to pool. Sorry.
                    See how you wicked!! We need "the next Gareth Bale"...in fact, we need Gareth Bale!!!

Bredrin that was a wicked shot during my last full summer in Ja.